Launch time! Hello, it's me!

My name is James and JimmyO is my handle.

Jimmy O emanates from my days on Wall St in New York City, where everyone had fast nicknames and where the verbal jousting -- cocksure and testosterone-yoked (or defending ;-)) -- was relentless.

That version of me is long in the rearview mirror, bon voyage old friend -- old, old persona, a.k.a. mask.

The man, spirit-being, that types before you today is legions beyond my younger self. I've grown, matured, evolved into a realm of being that is not for the faint of heart, not for surface players.

And there are additional energies to JimmyO that I hold dear...these you will discover in time! For example, this is me parking cars at a beach club, just prior to a 10-week backpacking jaunt through western Europe (circa 1982!)

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_665.jpg

Realistically, I've left many folks behind on the straight-line train of convention. Nope, I disembarked. And the "road not taken" (shout out to Robert Frost!) has been mine to traverse, engage the world, and leave footprints upon for many moons. Rarely have I looked back...

I have high goals for myself on the Steemit platform, primarily to engage in numerous thought topics in which I have genuine experience to share. I hope y'all are OK with lists, cuz here's mine:

-- Life and all its complexities and simplicities
-- Spirit, Energy, Connectivity and taking the deep dive; it's how I arrived to the HERE and NOW.
-- Water and all its benefits and toxicities (human-caused, grrr...)
-- Addiction and all its tragedies
-- Sobriety and all its empowerments
-- Writing, where challenge and opportunity converge
-- The night sky and my personal relationship with our slice of the Universe
-- Family, mine's a doozy and I wouldn't trade for any other one...:-)
-- Travel, cultural immersion and experiential learning; wear another's shoes, dammit!
-- Music, more music, don't EVER stop the music! #musicmonday
-- Periodically, progressive politics vs. the beasts that sit in top seats.
-- The top 5% bubble, and the rest of us. I know both intimately.

O.M.G. and W.T.F. I do believe there's enough there!!!
I'm sure more will float into my periphery, over next days.

Much thanks to my early followers!
@ginnyannette @indigoocean @katrina-ariel @riverflows @royalrose @sezenke @trucklife-family

Much appreciation to those I'm following, including above Steemers :-)
@byn @eaglespirit @ecotrain @eveuncovered @galenkp @jaynie @nainaztengra @soniaj @tarazkp

I'm ready for the ride, empowered to share my passions, compassions, hopes and life lessons. Thanks in advance to all who engage with me!

Peace, smiles, and sunrise over the Atlantic...

IMG_2065.JPG

Sort:  

Resteemed for you mate.

Hey, my FIRST resteem!! U da man! Thanks!

Hey welcome aboard! How’d you get hooked up to all of us? I like your photos and interesting time to hit steemit! Steem on

He’s one of the folks I invited onto the platform a few weeks ago. Little did I know what Ned was about to do!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for answering and ya ... hmphhh... I was just expressing my what do I do now to someone ...

Yes, thanks to @indigoocean for her intro and promo of this opportunity! Let's place the intention that my timing is auspicious and perfect, both for newbies like me and seasoned, invested Steemers like you both!!

Peace and smiles...

You got it!! Sounds like a beautiful intentionto me!!


Welcome to Steemit @jimmyoblog!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello, and Arigatou, merci beaucoup, muchos gracias, THANK YOU!!
I'm very excited and motivated to be here...now!
Thanks for the links, which I will definitely check out!
And I appreciate the upvote!!

Congratulations @jimmyoblog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steem. Thanks for sharing a bit of your journey with us.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @indigoocean,

Really glad to be here; I appreciate your support, guidance and especially your posts!
May I grow to emulate your success!

Peace and smiles...

welcome @jimmyoblog, it's been great connecting with you on here so far, looking forever to seeing{reading what you bring to the platform xxxx

Hey @trucklife-family!!

Thanks so much!! And I agree completely. The minute I read a post of yours for the first time, I felt at home. Your posts & passions are soooo in my wheelhouse!!

Cheers! to engagement and creative clarity!!

I love the way you have entered this platform, just humbly checking things out and interacting with people before launching this. I have been waiting with some anticipation comma so I am glad you are finally taking the leap. All of those topics look absolutely perfect and I can't wait to read more of your contemplations and musings. Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @riverflows!

Thanks so much for reading my intro! You're helping to make me feel very welcome, AND ready to contribute.

I just returned to my laptop after creating my deelish dinner (hey, maybe someday I'll post a foodie, cuz this one is near & dear to my stomach :-)

And I'm gratified to see your message.

Onward, peace and smiles!

Welcome to Steemit J J James Jimmy
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. I See a few names i know from the steemisfere so you are in good company !!
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Hello @brittandjosie!

Thanks for welcoming me, and offering suggestions on how to further my Steemit experience.
Both are needed and much appreciated! I will definitely check them out.

And hearing from you, a seasoned Steemer, about your enjoyment and success on this platform is very motivating.

Now gladly following you!

Peace and smiles...

And Jimmy how is the Steem journey coming along?

Swimmingly, thank you! Pardon my delayed response...:-)

WoW Thats great to hear! Even in these bear times😬 do you use Steemify?

Have not dipped my toes into Steemify yet.

Let's believe / intend that the newbie Plankton, like myself, will be a part of the return to Steem-bull-dom!

A very warm welcome to you, JimmyO! Thanks for coming to my blog and saying hello. That's exactly how I started on Steem—commenting and making friends. Keep it up, you're in good company here. :)

@katrina-ariel!! I'm embarrassed to have not responded to your welcome message...thanks so much.
I realize we've had other comments & engagements, but this was my introduction, to which you showed support!!

Hope your Saturday is a beauty...and kindest regards

Welcome to the Steemit platform! You can keep you connected with Steemit using esteem mobile & desktop app or Partiko mobile app and more like that.

All the best!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75