Introducing Sam and the Lost Passion for Art

Hello Steemit!

My name is Sam, and today I have finally got the courage to start writing my introductory post.

I am an introvert, most of my days are spent keeping myself company and keeping thoughts to myself. The silence and comfort of being on my own is just so addicting.

I love art and nature but it's been ages since I last created an artwork. Way back middle school, I used to love painting and landscapes are my favorite subjects. But I had long set that passion aside, thinking the world favors more of intellectuals than creatives -the reason why I didn't take a college course on design or fine arts and took a computer-related course instead.


Source: Pixabay

Joining Steemit is my way of challenging myself to get out of my comfort zone and finally share even just a bit of myself to the world, and also an attempt to rekindle that old passion I had long forgotten. So in the coming days, expect some posts about art inspired by my daily musings or my reflection on an artwork/scene I have seen somewhere.

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit @jinesfarce ! I support your choice, going out of your comfort zone. i believe you will not regret being here :)

If you are interested into healthy lifestyle, psychology, motivation and growth as a Human Being, please follow me up. Let's grow together :) Have a great day!

Thank you @wild-forest! I do hope so..
Will definitely follow and check what you're up to as well.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to steemit. This is a great community of artists, bloggers, travelers and crypto users. I am sure you will have a good time here :)

I'm positive that I'll do have a good time here on Steemit. Thanks!

welcome to the community.

Hi sam welcome to steemit, social media, which gives us infinite rewards...
Grettings from me @jinesfarce
I've let you down, I wish you would follow me...

Thank you! :)

Thank you to....

Congratulations @jinesfarce, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi :) welcome to steemit !!

Congratulations @jinesfarce! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68