Time to introduce myself.

banner for site.png

Greetings.

Who am I?
Well, the biography on my website starts off like this: "I am a green-eyed, ginger-haired, caffeine addict who is currently working on ‘The 942 Series’ of science fiction novels.
When not acting as a conduit for the voices in my head or pursuing something artistic, I'm a poster child for Gen X and the Queen of most boondoggles that lead to eye-strain and tinnitus."
That sums things up well.

Why am I here?
I'm looking for a venue to share my work on and to connect with like-minds (or at least interesting ones).

Do I have anything interesting to offer on the 'content' front?
I think I do, but tastes vary... Some of you may find me engaging, but many may find me just 'odd'. Perhaps a better question would be what do I do that makes me unique?

  1. I'm a published author; I write dystopian sci-fi.
    Books On Amazon.png

  2. I'm a multi-media artist; I paint, draw, sculpt, animate, and dabble in photography (note: my repertoire does not include singing unless you like banshee wails).
    Digital Art & Traditional Painting.png

  3. I promise to share/re-blog content that I find relevant, funny, or insightful. Certainly, anything I create will be original at the very least.

It'll take me a while to get used to this site so in the meantime I'll lurk and up-vote as I see fit.

Cheers, all!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jirogers! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks, and will do.


Welcome to Steemit @jirogers!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @jirogers.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @jirogers, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thank you :D

Welcome!

Youd feel home here am sure, so many awesome artists and writers on Steemit 😊

That's excellent to know. Thanks!

Welcome to Steem. Fellow science fiction fan here. Though I prefer the Star Trek utopia over dystopia :D .. This platform needs quality content creators and artists like you. Do read up on the positive and negative aspects of the Steem blockchain (Steemit + busy + DTube + DLive + Dsound etc). I hope you stick around and look forward to seeing more science fiction on Steem from you :)

I am a Star Trek fan as well :) Thank you for the warm welcome and all of the helpful suggestions.

You're welcome. LLAP :D

Good Stuff, Welcome. Cant wait to see what content you will make . Have a great day

Thank you so much! You have a great day as well.

Hello @jirogers welcome to steemit...Its great to know about you...enjoy the steemit community.

Thank you for the warm welcome.

welcome to steemit have a good time

Thank you :D

hey welcome to steemit ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66