Create your own legend - My introduction post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

From the land of the midnight sun! 30+ year young adventurer with a passion for the outdoors.

Verification Pic.jpg

My dear friend @Helle introduced me to Steemit after we visited her her and her family on my last trip to Northern Norway. Let's see what we can do together!

When not working (at the time as a procurement manager for a whole foods company in Oslo, Norway), I love traveling
and exploring the things nature has to offer. Whether is may be a short 30 min trail run through the woods at home, a week long hike in one of our national parks in Norway, a road trip or a spectacular trip and activity abroad -
it all gives me energy.

Though nature it self is magnificent, I usually travel with friends and family, either on to legs or four, and I try to capture the interaction between the two. The combination makes for amazing scenery and of course great memories. Bentley, my Siberian Husky, is my dear companion and occasionally makes for a good model on our trips if properly fed, cuddled and entertained.

Though photographing for several years on a hobby basis, for various reasons few postings/uploads have been made on different platforms. I hope Steemit might help get some of my images and short stories out there to help inspire others to create their own adventures and at the same time being able to tell my story. I'm not much of a writer, but hope to let my images speak for themselves.

Here is a few selection of my images and style of photography.

Btw, though not much in use, I am also found on Facebook --> https://www.facebook.com/jbrobakken

DSCF7751bb.jpg

Galtåtind_059b.jpg

JB1_1530ab.jpg

JB1_1753ab.jpg

JB1_3915bc.jpg

JB1_4071-Editb.jpg

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Hello joabro! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit my friend :D its so fun that you are joining us! I am looking forward to follow your adventures :D you take incredible pictures! Thank you for sharing :D really good introduction post :D

Thank you, @helle. So cool you got @oystein to join ;)

Welcome to steemit @joabro :) Your introduction post is really good and your photos are amazing! Hope to see more of them on your blog :)
As you like hiking, I would suggest you to use an app called @actifit. It measures your steps and gives you tokens for sharing them as a post on your blog :)
Have a great day! :)

Thank you, @Elihs. Just came back from vacation and can't wait to start blogging. I will check out the app ;)

Hello Joakim and thank you for a nice visit, so nice to see you here at Steemit. Welcome to the steem family and hope you thought this is a good platform. Great intro and great pictures, I will follow you.😀👍

Thanks, @heidimarie and thanks again for the lovely stay. It made our trip amazing :) I'll try to post a few of the pictures during this week.

Takk takk!

Amazing!!!

Hello
I am very interested in nature ... I love a beautiful landscape and enjoy the wind in my face.
The photos that you present then the penultimate is my favorite ... that landscape is of a dream! ufffff
Welcome to Steemit!

You have many basic concepts that you must learn to get the most out of this platform.

Steem Schools, is a business school based on Steemit management in the right way to make you more productive.

@ DarkFemme # 3243
STEEM SCHOOLS BUSINESS MOVEMENT

see you soon
PS: Your dog is too beautiful!

Thank you so much, @darkfemme. I will definitively check it out.

Welcome to Steem, @joabro!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63