Hello, it's a beautiful Monday. Or is it...?

20190513_115714_Steem.jpg
My name is Joanna. I am 47 years old and here I am, writing my #introduceyourself post. It took me a while, I know, but I needed some time to think why I came here and what I would do. Well, I cannot say I have figured it out completely yet, but chances are high.

Who am I? I am a middle-aged woman, haha, it sounds awful as I don't really feel all those years on my back. Well, maybe sometimes. I am a certified translator of the English language. I have my MA in American literature and I was hoping to translate and write books, however, years have passed and I've ended up with translating contracts, certificates, court decisions and many other documents which definitely are not literature. It doesn't mean, however, that I quit dreaming about writing, so who knows... Though there's so little time and so much to do.

Seven years ago I underwent a septic shock, I had a very complicated surgery saving my life and the following 3 months I spent on the verge of life and death in the intensive care unit.
My life has changed dramatically. I used to be a healthy, energetic, full of life woman, a mother of two young children.
Now the rhythm of my week is marked with dialyses. If it is Monday, I go to the clinic to have a dialysis. Then it's Wednesday and finally Friday. As you can easily imagine, Friday is the most favourite day.
Our family life is closely connected with my illness. Dialysis calendar organizes our life. I got used to it.
Actually I am going to write here about dialyses, about kidney failure and hospital life. I hope I will have some funny stories, some horror stories, you name it - the nephrology clinic offers them all.

Despite the fact that dialyses control my life, I still dream about travelling. There are so many places around the workd I'd like to visit. The French Polynesia, oh, my dream since childhood. If they have a dialysis centre in Tahiti, I'll move there right away. Patagonia, New Zealand. If only I could afford it, I would travel all the time.
Since I can't, though, I am here at home, a boring person trying to live her life.
Well, perhaps this is the reason I am here on Steemit. I want to do something more, to experience more, to earn, to enjoy. To live the fullest life possible because seven years ago I nearly lost this life and I think I should not waste the second chance.

Welcome! :)

P61119-123533.jpg

Sort:  

WOW CAN I SAY YOUR SO BRAVE AND STRONG. IM GOING THROUGH MEDICAL THINGS AND I'LL TELL YOU, THANK GOD YOU HAD GREAT DOCTORS. I WILL BE FOLLOWING YOUR JOURNEY AND I'M GLAD YOU HAVE A GREAT ATTITUDE ON THESE THINGS. IT'S SO HARD TO. IN ANY RATE, I'M FRANCESCA @PRETTYNICEVIDEO . WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND STEEM BLOCKCHAIN! IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, JUST ASK!

Witaj Joanno :) Fajnie by było gdybyś pisała w języku polskim gdy używasz tagu #polish. Fajnym rozwiązaniem jest metoda stosowana przez niektórych: pisać najpierw po polsku a poniżej po angielsku.
@hellobot podrzucił Ci kilka ważnych wskazówek, warto zapoznać się z jego komentarzem by lepiej odnaleźć się na steem.
Miłej zabawy!

Witaj :) Muszę się wdrożyć, bo na razie trochę błądzę po omacku.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi! Thank you. I'll try and check it out as I need to learn Steemit more ;)

Welcome Joanna,
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt


Welcome to Steemit @joanna.ma13!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Dear @joanna.ma13,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about, Steemit is a welcoming platform.

There is one user here who is also undergoing on a dialysis and he document his experiences like a diary.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Thank you :) This is exactly what I'm going to do - share hopefully good content.
I thought about some kind of a diary relating to medical issues.
Cheers :)

Welcome to Steem, Joanna! I think most people begin their blogs here without a clear plan of what content they want to share. Bright side, many of them have fun figuring it out as they interact with the community and I hope this is so for you as well. 🤗

I'm glad that you haven't given up on your dream to quit writing. We've many initiatives on our chain for those who enjoy the craft. My favorite two are Bananafish and Freewritehouse. Each of these supportive communities are full of wonderful people who encourage others to branch out and enjoy the fun of writing with various contests and prompts.

Blessings to your family for supporting you through your medical needs and to you for maintaining a positive outlook. There are many on our chain who have had to reorganize their lives around medical issues so you're in good company to share your stories with us.

I hope that you'll be able to travel to your heart's content someday (hopefully soon) in the future and that we'll be able to read all about it. Please enjoy your day and should you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Thank you so much. I need to explore more 'cause I still try to figure it all out. At night I have so many bright ideas, but when I wake up they are all gone. :D Thus, I'll keep on exploring and finding people here. Cheers!

Welcome joanna.ma13!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome, may Yehovah bless and keep you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98