@jody.potato SteemIt Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Goodmorning, Goodafternoon and Goodevening people of the world :)

My name is Jody(with a Y and not Jodi ) and I am 18. As you may already noticed from my name and my age, I am a young teenage girl. However, I am still stating that in case you mistake my name for a boy's. What a considerate human I am right? Just joking :)
Through my short self-introduction above you may already guessed that I am not a typical 18 years old teenager. I am weird (sometimes super weird Xp ), talkative, adventurous and a cheerful human being.

cheerfulness-is-the-very-flower-of-health-quote-1.jpg

The reason that i decided to join SteemIt is to share my experience in life and to give a little advice here and there to you who is reading my post. I may be only 18 but I had gone through a lot of ups and downs in life. From living apart from my families since i was 7 to having depression and to where I am now. One of my biggest goals in life is to inspire and influence people especially teenagers to live a meaningful life and to see certain things in a different perspective through my testimonies. Therefore, I decided to use SteemIt as my platform to start doing something to achieve this goals.

maxresdefault.jpg

I love to write and create my own quotes. At times, whenever I am in the right mood, I come out with a short original song lyrics. Up to now, I have never shared my original lyrics with many people. However, things are about to change for me as I am going to post them here in SteemIt. I may not be the best song writer but I am pretty sure that I am not the worst. :)
Orange and skyblue are two of my favorite colors. For me, the color orange symbolizes cheerfulness and skyblue symbolizes peace. I also like using emojis (as you might have noticed) because it enables me to express myself a little more accurately from afar. :)
I extremely love dogs and cats. However, I am still more of a dog person. Personally, I believe that adopting a pet is so much better then buying them. Few months ago, I nearly made the mistake of buying a puppy but honestly, looking back now, I am glad that I did not. I'll write more about that on a separate post.

021191d64f75892580f129f9fce09951--flowers-pics-flowers-for-you.jpg

I like to clean my house and my room from time to time ( weird hobby alert! ). I feel like it helps me to collect my thoughts.
Reading, singing and dancing is some of my other hobbies. I love to watch movies but honestly, when it comes to movies with seasons, it will take me forever to reach the end. X) I also prefer being outside rather then getting locked up in my house. I hate being bored.

3fdf6d59ea8b06c8c66cb0610290dcb7.jpg

well, that's everything that you need to know about me for now. I shall stop here and let you decide whether to vote or not. Peace out and remember that life is about the little things. :)
Have a good day or a goodnight. See you on my next post!

Sort:  

Welcome ..
You are quite funny though (Jody , with the y)lol😂.
Just know we are here to support you. Just followed you .

Hahaha... That happens when too many people have spelled your name wrongly XD
Thanks for the support ! :)

Welcome to Steemit jody.potato. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with me :)

Welcome to Steemit Jody, I hope you have a great time here! This is a great first post, you've earned yourself a follower! Keep it going!
I'm also mew here and if you like or want to learn about Cryptocurrencies follow me back :)

Thanks for the support :) Will surely read your post. Keep it going!

Welcome to steemit @jody.potato!
I upvoted you a worth of $0.02! Please have fun and enjoy your stay with us!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Welcome onboard Jody! We are almost sisters in loving the same color - for me blue and yellow (kawan-kawan with orange 😝). And more of a dog person too! Alsooo... may you unleash your lyric writing talent ❤️

Thanks!! :) Can la we become sister XD
DOGS are the cutest creature.. hahaha.. cheers to loving dogs! :)

Hahaha steemian sister 😜 Yes they are! Enjoy steemit.. you will love it!

Welcome jodi. you got first like by me.

As you are new so i suggest you to follow @gauravgpt60 and you can use his resteem service for a better kickstart. So follow @gauravgpt60 and hope for the best jodi.

Hey :) Thanks for the like and support. By the way, my name is JODY XD
I'll surely take your advice. All the best to you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70