Currency Trader Q&A with Joel Kruger - Here to talk financial markets, trading, life, music, art, adhd

ABOUT ME 😊

My name is Joel Kruger and I’ve been trading currencies since 2004. I grew up in Toronto, spent many years living on the upper east side of Manhattan, and now live with my wife and three children in Israel.

ezgif.com-optimize.gif

WHY STEEMIT IS SO INTERESTING?🤓

It’s a platform that brings all of the things I love together into one medium. As a currency trader who’s been using Twitter actively since 2009, it’s a no brainer to be invested in a social platform that also happens to be a compelling currency play by way of a kind of positive carry (ie you earn by simply holding).

ABOUT MY TRADING😎

From 2004 to 2009, I made quite a few mistakes, but was determined to stay the course, as the passion was there and I knew this was it for me. From 2009 to 2013 I started to get enough of a groove on that I was able to step outside my comfort zone to the point where I could confidently discourage my friends from holding onto their bitcoin.🙈 And since 2013, it’s been a wonderful ride in which I’ve learned a whole lot more about the incredible value in trading – a value that extends well beyond monetary gain. Ok..and yes…..since 2013, I’ve also spent a lot of time apologizing to my bitcoin friends.🙏

SURPRISING THINGS THAT HAVE HELPED ME MOST WITH MY TRADING?😉

  1. Listening to interviews (none better for me than Howard Stern interviews)
  2. Running
  3. Music
  4. Getting to know my ADHD

STEEMIT DISCOVERY🧐

I was out on a run in June 2017 and was introduced to the platform after listening to an Epicenter podcast (#188). I’ve been following along with great interest ever since and am looking forward to taking a more active role in the community.

THANK YOU👊

Special thanks to @crt for always being there to explain it to me like I’m two.

Here we go!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @joelkruger!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Good morning Joel, and welcome on Steemit :)

Have a great time, and maybe I actually learn something about investing in good stuff xD

Cheers. Nice meeting you. I’ll be doing a daily live stream and should be fun. Stay tuned. 👊😎

Warm Welcome Joel,

I'm very glad to see you here in a good company. Especially because of your personality and in-depth knowledge of the trading industry, you are definitely going to be a strong boost to a community.

Appreciate the kind words! 👊😎

Hey joelkruger! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Welcome to Steem, @joelkruger!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3174 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks Heigo. That’s good to know. Appreciate you reaching out. I’ll be starting a daily live stream in the days ahead. Should be fun. Stand by for details. 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome and congratulations to join @joelkruger..

Thanks. Good to be here. 👍

You are welcome.. 👍 👍

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks. Good stuff. 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

welcome to steemit joeykruger. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99