You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me, Myself and I: An Introductory Post

I've done some web design. I would imagine that 3D game designing would be ten times more complex or at least more time consuming. Are there already 2D games on blockchains? Is Steem connected to any 2D games yet? I would imagine that we would want to first focus on the 2D before going to 3D. But I would need to look around to see if there are any 2D ones yet.

Sort:  

Hi @joeyarnoldvn,

well we count @steemmonsters as a browser game with 2D graphics. And yes 3D is more complex than 2D but there is no need to explore the whole 2D ecosystem at first before getting into 3D. This is mainly the preference of the game developer who is developing the game. We decided on 3D graphics as this is a more immersive experience than 2D (that is not say that 2D cannot be immersive, on the contrary!).

I have not played Steem Monsters, so I was not totally sure. But that is good. Right, I understand the differences between 2D and 3D can be a difference between gaming style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69