You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Rick G, the honky doorman that turned away Michael Jordan and Patrick Ewing one night in 84

Your look is a bit of Phil Jackson and Moses Alone. I always wanna be like Mike. love to play ball. Grew up in Oregon. Was born in 1985. So, what is a Honky? Does it have something to do with people living in the Bible Belt of the USA? Like Hillbillies? Were you a scout or how did you turn them away? Was Patrick one of the top centers ever? Maybe. Welcome to Steemit. Hope you don't mind the welcome bots that automatically comment everywhere.

Sort:  

A HONKY is the word for a WHiTE BOY/MAN and it's universally known as such, i am surprized you asked but LiVE and LEARN is da name of thee game. When the two walked in the club i had NO idea who the BLANK they were and was only doing my job as i turned Michael Jordan away for being underage.
P. EWiNG was taller than MJ but i remember clearly, both graciously accepting NO for an answer.
I really did both of them a favor in saving both from bad publicity. If someone had seen them in the club and SNiTCHED them off for breaking the law drinking alcohol while playing in the 1984 LA OLYMPiCS.
WHO knows??? Mike could of got arrested for driving intoxicated, SPANKY'S SALOON getting fined and i
getting fired, for letting an Olympian in the club underage.

P.S.> i hope this answers ALL your questions, I'm sure you are smart enough to see how this whole affair could have gotten WAY out of hand, period

Awesome. Maybe you saved them like you said. Very interesting. Thanks. Everything nowadays just takes me back to The Walking Dead. In my mind, I am trying make an analogy or contrast to compare your situation to something related to Negan and Rick Grimes.

WHO? i will see who this Negan and Rick Grimes is/was
and see if there is a shade of me in them, adios
I'll be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25