My humble introduction of who I am

Okay I have been here on Steemit since early 2016, and never introduced myself. My focus has been more behind the scenes working on building our @exploretraveler brand, and I really didn't post much. Now that 2018 is upon us I have been told by my family that I should begin sharing what I see, and how I build crypto as a sustainable system that others can follow. 

So here is my formal introduction post.

My name is John J Gentry Sr and I have been fortunate enough to have had an exciting, and yet hard life. I am originally from Alaska but have traveled since I was a young teenager, and as a young adult.

I have always loved animals, and raised many that had to be kept as pets because selling them for food was always difficult.

I joined the military at a very young age, and wanted to travel internationally. I soon got my wish, and was in Germany at the age of 18.

I served in the military within several positions, but it was electronics, computers, and programming that I was very good at.

I have my beautiful family, and they have been my focus these last few decades. But everywhere they have always been with me, and we have traveled around the world together.

We together started a travel blog at ExploreTraveler.com and switched to the website in 2013.

I have been involved within many high tech projects from Atomic Force Microscopy to EUV Semiconductor Photolithography. So when Bitcoin showed up on my radar I was interested in it as a hobby, and lost many coins along the way. I really didn't focus on it until 2011, and it was 2013 when I started looking for ways to earn, and integrate it into my own life. Today it is a daily subject for myself, and my family, and it's apart of our focus, and financial study.

I talk about cryptocurrency, and the technology roadmap on my podcast along with other travel related subject matter. For me social media, crypto, finance, and technology are one in the same.

You can follow my podcasts here but downloading my Apps.

ExploreTraveler Android Podcast Download

ExploreTraveler Apple IOS Podcast Download

I don't really code much anymore but developed teams of people to work on complex projects.

Wherever my teams have gone I have always been willing to go as well. No matter what the disaster or terrorism attacks have been I always try to treat my teams with the respect they deserve.

So this is just a glimpse of who I am and what I do. I look forward to meeting all of you at the different crypto, and technology conferences along the way.

You can find me on Facebook Here

Until next time!

@johngentry

Sort:  

Great post! You have been a big inspiration and mentor to me over the past year. Look forward to seeing what 2018 has instore for us.

Thanks @kryptonia many great things to come in 2018.

Very interesting indeed, to see a little behind the curtain.

Thanks @mps01k but just a glimpse since I'm a crazy private person :-)

@mps01k kindly follow back and upvote.cheers

Hi, very cool. wecome to STeem!

Thanks @tokengirl for the warm welcome.

Nice and Thanks for Such Introduction :)

Thank you @socialanne

Stay Blessed with Loving family dear @johngentry

Thank you @majidawan and Happy New Year to you and your family.

Thanks! Happy New year

Very Beautiful Pictures and Your Biography is interesting. I Like it

Thank you @manees330 and I have been writing for a while now, but never really introduced myself.

Introduced should be must And you good that you introduced. see my blog i also introduce myself in short words

Well you have led a very interesting life, sir. I loved your story, and finally welcome to steemit :D

Thank you @sabinwrites now I will share what I know with the world here :-)

welcome , so happy to share a great community with you. happy new year

welcome to steemit @johngentry, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you @devsuraj I really love steemit, and the community.

Pleased to make your acquaintance! Thank you for your service.

Thank you @simplysara It's still apart of me, and I believe it helps me helps others here as well.

this is very good friend, keep friends to share with us what you see.
keep your friends working, and always successful.

Thank you @jasonmunapasee

you are welcome.
success for you is always my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05