Introducing myself

Hello steemians!

I want to introduce myself as I am a brand new member on steemit.

My name is Tom, and I'm a 36 years old police officer in Germany (cybercrime investigations). Therefor (and, of course, because I am a nerd since I was 14 years old) I am very interested in IT-related topics.

My favorite interests are IT-Security & privacy. In this context, I think blockchain technology will give us a great chance to face surveillance, official influence and censorship.

Hallo zusammen, hallo auch insbesondere an die deutsche Steemit-Comunity!

Da ich jetzt endlich auch auf Steemit angekommen bin möchte ich die Chance nützen, mich kurz vorzustellen. Ich heiße Tom und bin 36 Jahre alt. Ich bin Polizist (Cybercrime-Ermittler) und deshalb schon von berufswegen sehr stark an Allem interessiert, was mit Computer/Internet zu tun hat.

Entgegen der allgemeinen polizeilichen Meinung halte ich von staatlicher Überwachung des Internet (wie z.B. Voratsdatenspeicherung, Netzwerkdurchsetzungsgesetz etc.) nicht viel bis gar nichts.

Vielleicht auch weil ich, im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Polizisten und allen den meisten Politikern, ein wenig Ahnung von der Materie habe.
Deshalb hege ich die Hoffnung, dass sich durch die Blockchain-Technologie eine große Chance - weg von Zensur und Überwachung - zur persönlichen Freiheit ergibt. Auch wenn der eine odere andere Justizminister sicherlich alle Hebel in Bewegung setzen könnte, solchen Neuland-Entwicklungen eine Riegel vorzuschieben ;-)

Btw: Ich bin hier ausschließlich privat unterwegs und meine persönliche Meinung könnte in meinen "eigenen Reihen" anecken.
Deshalb bin ich hier bislang ohne Bild und ohne Daten, die weitere Rückschlüsse auf mich zulassen.

Sort:  

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I'm doing guides and tutorials for Steemit and beginners.
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀
Also, followed you, I'll be happy if you'll follow me back (:

Nice to meet you @johnnycash11🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

thank you very much. Your tutorial was way helpful for me. Grüße ;-)

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
Please UPVOTE and Follow.
I wish you all the best !!!

Hi @johnnycash11 ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70