Introduceyourself

Hi everyone,

I should introduce myself. My name is Jaroslav and I am from beautifull country in the middle of Europe - Slovakia. I am IT guy with body and soul ... and degree ... and I work in that field. But that isn't as much interesting as my Hobbies.

My old hobbies are the cllasic ones - playing guitar, piano, PC games, board games, Pen&Paper games ... and not typical ( in my country ) - LARP ( Life Action Role Play ( games )). It is sort of improvising theater without script, where you play as character ( like in game ) and you have to act in real life, not through keyboard/controller like on PC/GameStation. It's also a great activity for meeting new people - like on Steemit I hope :-) . And playing Quidditch - I played for Cassovia Crows as keeper and beater , and there I met my wife, with which I have one of my two new Hobbies.

My first new "hobby"'s name is Leonard and was born 4th of November. It's not too much what to write. He sleep, eat in cycles and is really interesting to watch each of improvents. If there will be somenthing really really interesting, I surely will mention it in my blog post.

The second new hobby is mining. You have to buy/rent a shaft and a pickaxe. That's basic equipment. Than you have to.... Just kidding. I am mining some crypto-currency - partially as hobby, partially as passive income, partially to support the idea of cryptocurrencies. I surely will write about this topic in some of my following posts.

And some photo of me with text Stee(a)m on it ?

IMG_20171228_111044.jpg

Yes yes, I know, this is different platform :-P, but I am a PC gamer and it was my Christmas gift from my wife, so I want to show off :-P :-)

P.S. I am not English native speaker, So I am sure I have and I will have some grammatical mistakes ( event with grammar spell check and google translate :-P ) ... but ... we are always learning , aren't we ?

Sort:  

Really good presentation Jaroslav, welcome in steemit community, i would like to know more about mining strategy.
Upvoted

Thank you, I will surely write something about this on my blog and we can discuss there about it :-)

Welcome my man

Nice one bro, you are welcome to steemit community, have fun and keep posting and keep earning and most importantly tell a friend to tell a friend about steemit.com.

Congratulations @joker.svk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Welcome! Honestly, I admire people who speak multiple languages--it takes courage, and I've never mastered one outside of English, although I have studied language a lot.

Wishing you all the best on here :). It's the best! xx, Kay

Thank you, in our country is secondary language in school mandatory ( and it is mostly English or German ).

Welcome to Steemit Community ! :) Nice Post

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74