Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians !

My name is Jonalyn aka Jona. It’s been a week since I joined this community but I didn’t introduce myself yet. Please allow me to introduce myself. I learned about steemit community because there is someone special who introduce me to this community. I'm excited about all the opportunities that are here. Over the past 6 years, I’m using a social media but I'm most excited about this platform. It's a different type of community with different kind of opportunities and a much more positive tone.

33356766_2053806261609715_8196322163834224640_n (1).jpg
( Taken from my Iphone)

32680580_2049364682053873_2910281461951102976_n (1).jpg
( Taken from my Iphone)

I was born on 17th day of February 1990. I'm a 28-year-old Asian girl, from a small town of Catanduanes Island also known as the “Land of the Howling Winds” and recently the “Happy Island.” I like listening to music every day. On the weekends, I use to stay home and sometimes I use to go out for fun, going to the mall, visit my family and go to the seaside having a relaxing mind and seeing the nice fresh air from the sea. I also like to travel and create content because I want to see the world, I want to experience new things and meet new people. However, I also want budding careers. I want to make something of myself, in a job or lifestyle that makes me happy to get out of bed in the morning and not dread the thoughts of the day ahead.

32556525_2049363792053962_1377811296510017536_n (1).jpg
( Taken from my Iphone)

As time goes on and I get older, I'm becoming more aware of what I want out of life. I guess at this age, I'm blessed because even though I have a lot of major responsibilities, the world is my oyster and I (relatively) free to go out and explore the world. They say that our 20's are the best years of our lives, and I fully intend to live up to that.

After I have completed my bachelor’s degree (Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS)in 2011, I decided I wanted more out of life and moved to Manila Philippines to pursue my career. I went from being a big fish in a small pond to becoming a small fish in a big pond. Before I moved, I was not confident in what I could do in theory. After a few days, weeks and months, the reality set in and I was in survival mode. Manila is one of Asia’s coolest City and as one of Asia’s most happening capital, being a small town girl came with a reality that I wasn't ready for. After 7 years of existing here in Manila, I came to terms with the fact that it's the best place for me because Manila is a great place to work. And I’m hoping that steemit is also a perfect place to do creating content and getting into the crypto world.

I will blog about my life on the road and be looking forward to hearing from all of you, staying positive and seeing what the world has to offer. Thank you in advance for those that wish to support me.

Welcome to my blog! Join me on my adventures!

Love
Jona

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around!

Thanks see you around ;-)

Hey beauty Jona!

Welcome to Steem Community @jonasworld! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit, I hope you can write, blog, make vids or whatever you wanna do here telling about stuff you experience or want to share :)

Thank you! I checked out your blog and following you as well and looking forward to seeing more of your story.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

hi jonasworld, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to Steemit @jonasworld :)

Thank you :-)

Welcome to the family @jonasworld

You're now a Steemian

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout!

https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@r5yn1r4/how-to-align-and-resize-images-in-steemit-post

😃Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😃

Thank you and Enjoy 😃

jonasworld I will give you 0.100 SBD vote 5000 resteem and tell you how to get 2 to 4 SBD in every single day see my profile description or contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Jona, you are beautiful in blue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67356.11
ETH 3500.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21