Steemit! The Name is Jon! I’m winging it! I’m new & PUMPED!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I totally don’t fully get the Steem currency yet lol but I’m sure everyone else is in the same boat! I feel like I’m really bad at this blogging thing but know that I'll get better as I post something.  😜


My name is Jonathan, I’m 31 years old and I'm a filmmaker, entrepreneur and creative building a studio in the USA. I also work my other full time job as a personal care attendant for someone who is quadriplegic.


Some of my greatest feelings of fulfillment come from my Family (Wife and newborn baby boy) and creating Images through film and photos. I’m always trying to stretch myself creatively and as such recently started a podcast about and for creative entrepreneurs. (Work in progress and I’ll be sure to post when its ready!)



I am loving life right now as I build my little family but I’m trying to expand my horizons including growing as a filmmaker, photographer and soon a world traveler!  (Dream of mine and work in progress)


I’m hoping to post more of my films and photos in the future but here is a little taste of what I love! (Also you can check out some more of my work on my website) 

Please feel free to follow me on instagram at @jonathanperkins


And here is one of my recent portrait films. You can see more of my work on my website www.jonathanrperkins.com

<iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe> <p><a href="https://vimeo.com/165741664">Grace</a> from <a href="https://vimeo.com/jonathanrperkins">Jonathan Perkins</a> on <a href="https://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>

But I mainly create wedding videos here is teaser

<iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe> <p><a href="https://vimeo.com/179843180">Pradeep &amp; MaKenzie</a> from <a href="https://vimeo.com/jonathanrperkins">Jonathan Perkins</a> on <a href="https://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>




So thats it! I'm not one that tends to adapt to new tech, I tend to be a laggard LOL but I'm trying this time! I'm looking at this as an exciting new opportunity to be a part of an interesting growing community where I can have a voice, connect with others and develop some lasting relationships! 


PLEASE feel free to hit me up with your account so we can connect! Also can anyone help me? Is there a way to message people? 

Thanks for reading and I’m excited to get to know all you beautiful people!!!!!




🤓🤙🎥📷

Jon




Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jonathanperkins! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

hi Jon nice work and photos are awesome... keep it coming which is what we need here..
welcome to steemt... here we are one big family/community keeping it real...
ensure you only post original contents and engage with people their posts and chat at steem.chat
follow successful steemians like @kenhudoy
always be positive and work hard. but in all have fun as we are here to have fun and also make something out o it...
welcome

Nice to meet you, @jonathanperkins! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Wow thank you so much! And thank you for the comment, you are very kind!

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Thanks I'm already loving the kind interactions that I have been having! Thanks for the welcome!

Hi @jonathanperkins welcome to steemit , i have already followed you.
Hoping to see your articles soon.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Congratulations @jonathanperkins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome onboard, Jonathan. It's great having you here

Look who's here ^^ @Jonathanperkins, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Sooooo I'm sure this is a bot! BUT in case its not lol Thanks for the welcome! It feels good to start and post something!

Good to have you on board Jonathan... hope it lives up to and exceeds expectations

Thank you! I really appreciate the comment! I hope so too! :)

Welcome John. There is a learning curve when first starting out on steemit. It looks like you have a lot to offer the community. Look forward to seeing more.

Thank you @doctorcrypto! I hope to add to the community if I can! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71