My Presentation on Steemit

PicsArt_03-16-05.32.jpg

My name is Jorge R Méndez Liska.

I was born 55 years ago in what was once known as the city of red roofs, Caracas, Venezuela.

At a very young age my family and I moved to a small and beautiful coastal city called Lecherías, on the east coast of the country, where in permanent contact with the sea, I fell in love with it and when I had decision-making power I began to explore the parallel world that exists below the surface.
I was so amazed with what I could experience in our inner space that I began to capture images in order to share them with those who could not accompany me.

PicsArt_03-16-05.23.jpg

The expressions of surprise and longing of those who observed those moments under the water frozen in an image, were my fuel to undertake new and more frequent trips to the depth.
Simultaneously, these trips took me to places that on the surface where as spectacular as those I could see under it and I began to add these beautiful views to my photographic stories.
In this way I start my passion for photography too.
PicsArt_03-16-06.52.jpg

After a while I wanted to not only show the images, but I also wanted to make people live that transition that happens when we move from the aerial world to the watery world, so I became a Scuba Dive Instructor and in this way I started to see those expressions of surprise and longing under water, although already the longing, was not to experience the underwater life, but to repeat that moment again.
PicsArt_03-16-07.53.jpg

In the same way I wanted to start my apprenticeship to translate the images first on paper and then on the digital canvas, as close as possible to what my eyes saw. And so my camera little by little was doing the metamorphosis of underwater camera to amphibious camera.
PicsArt_03-16-08.53.jpg

All the images used in this and my future post are of my complete authorship and domain, except in which I appear and if they are published here I have full authorization of the author.
If you want to see more examples of my work, you can visit my instagram accounts: @jorgerml_uw and @jorgerml_photographer.
I hope you enjoyed my presentation and I hope to be a contribution in Steemit.

Sort:  

Hello Jorge
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi Jorge!

Welcome Aboard Steemit, @bluefinstudios, for @welcomewagon

We've been hearing about you, from others. Are you interesting in perhaps some training in Welcome Wagon on Best Steemit Practices?

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Hello @bluefinstudios , thank you for your welcoming.
I am allways interested in training

Posted using Partiko Android

I sent you a reply in Discord.

Hello @jorgerml

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @anhvu, Thank you for your welcoming

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @anhvu, Thank you for your welcoming

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! I have to say that I just love your photos. Often I wonder what it would be like to dive and see the whole other world. As a bonus, your name just got me all happy! I love the name Jorge (also George). If I don't know or can't remember someone's name, they are automatically called George.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

Welcome to steemit @jorgerml.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Cool bio buddy. Welcome to steemit buddy. Keep posting good content and engage with the community. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Welcome to Steemit, I will be following you and upvote you whenever I'm online and you post!

https://partiko.app/referral/andresurrego

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @jorgerml, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

you're welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66