I knew me before I was cool

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello. My name is Josh. I'm a machinist, and I live in a small Texas college town surrounded by hipsters that are a decade younger than me, which means I'm also single, and will probably stay that way. I was introduced to Steemit by @tuck-fheman because he seems to be under the illusion that I'm interesting enough that people would care about stuff I like. I'm only 33, but I feel 83 when it comes to new things like this. I have a love/hate relationship with Facebook and Twitter, and figuring out a new platform isn't all that alluring of an idea, but here goes.

Despite my many (mostly) well-informed opinions on things, I don't blog. I never thought anyone would give a shit, nor could I find a reason why they should. Outside of alcohol-fueled conversations with a select group of friends, I generally try to keep my opinions to myself. Gone are the days of angrily replying to the idiotic comments on the local newspaper's website.

My main interests are, in no particular order, guns, motorcycles, pool, titties and beer (and other assorted booze), stand-up comedy, oh, and motherfucking freedom. Aside from random comments while I'm lurking quietly, those are pretty much the only things I'll post about, mostly for my own entertainment, and to see how this all works.

I'm not huge into the alt coin thing, but I dabble in btc and eth a little, with input from a friend, that I usually don't act upon until it's too late. I have no understanding of how it all works except buy low and sell high. I do buy physical silver when I have some extra cash. Other than that, most of the money that would go towards investments usually gets spent on guns and/or ammo.

That's it for the intro I think.

joshua

Sort:  

I think you would likely be one of my friends too if we had a beer and talked about Mother loving freedom (she does) :D

Beer ... the friend maker.

That was badass. Looking forward to read more from you.

Thanks! It's mostly going to be gun posts until I find the nerve to post one of the few jokes I've written. I've been going to this open mic just to experience something other than the regular pub scene, and after hearing some of the terrible, terrible "comedy," I thought I could probably do better, even if only marginally.

Welcome! Great post title and look forward to reading more!

Badass Intro!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72