This is Me - My introductory post - Authobiography

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

20171206_163743.jpg

Hi! My name is Joshua, I am 18 years old and i am glad to be part of the steemit family and to know you guys evenmore.

InstaBox_2018127213323381.jpg
I really love socializing, helping, and volunter to other people. I am a kind of person that full of confidence and kindness.
FB_IMG_1511999407552.jpg
As a member of an organization. Iwant to help the people and motivate them against the challenges that they have.
20171206_163613.jpg
By giving love and showing smile and positivity...can be an influence or medium to influence others. I really want to help others because we must all unite and work together for a better change.
20171206_172141.jpg

My Authobiography

20171206_130345.jpg

Autobiography
An autobiography is a type of creative nonfiction that refers to the life of the narrator which is written by himself/herself. These are the factual events in the narrator’s life.

                                     Against All Odds

Studying without allowance, food for my lunch, and proper shoes is what I’ve been experienced starting when I was third grade in elementary. I truly encounter jealousy and envious upon watching my classmates eating their delicious snacks, and wearing a black and shining shoes. What I did that moment is just sleeping on my chair and waiting for the bell, for the next subject. I understand my situation and Also to my parents. They don’t have enough job or money to sustain my needs. I’m older for me to find food for my snack, after class, I went to “Kadarohan” to get a coconut, shred it and cook with a mix of sugar and it is called “Bokayo.” “Bokayo” was the one who makes my dream come true, my dream was to eat a banana que and through selling my homemade “Bokayo,” I was able to eat a banana que. There was a time that my adviser, during lunch time, he asked me to get his white hair on his head and after that, he gave me seven pesos and I truly save that money for my next allowance in the next day. When I went home after class, there was a plantation of sweet potato and it was a harvest time that day, so, I helped the man on harvesting so that he will give me and yes he did. Sometimes, I dig through sing my hands, just to get the sweet potato. After harvest, together with my friends and neighbours, we were very happy in “kadarohan” during and after harvest. The sweet potato that I get is what my mother prepared for our dinner.
Sometimes, I cried at Niger because what we only ate in a whole week is just sweet potato, banana and “kamoteng kahoy.” But until such time, I get used to it. On March 28, 2011 was my graduation day in my elementary. I almost cannot attend that event because my father get mad at me, because I ordered one whole of chiffon cake without his permission, but I asked my mother and she agreed. My father, get my toga and put it in the basin, then he pretend that he put water on it, and then cried. My mother that time was not at home bacause she was selling a fish. I felt so sad that time because it is going to be my best day, but sadly, my day is very emotional. After all the sadness and tears, I was able to attend my graduation day, and I was almost late that time. I am proud to share that I was one of the honour student to receive an award. I didn’t even have my parents, when we were singing our gradation song. I’m so nervous when the awarding part was started, because I don’t have my parents to Don my medals. When my name was called, I go up in stage and I was shocked because my mother is there going up in stage to Don my medals. Tears of joy, was what I felt in that moment. I am so glad because my graduation day was very challenging, but still happiness in the end.
After those moments happen in my life, I still live happy, even if our breakfast is sweet potato, lunch is “kamoteng kahoy,” and dinner, banana. There are times that we eat rice such as “mais” or a corn rice, but for me, my life is still complete became I have my parents and we are happy together.

Autobiography
An autobiography is a type of creative nonfiction that refers to the life of the narrator which is written by himself/herself. These are the factual events in the narrator’s life.

                                     Against All Odds

Studying without allowance, food for my lunch, and proper shoes is what I’ve been experienced starting when I was third grade in elementary. I truly encounter jealousy and envious upon watching my classmates eating their delicious snacks, and wearing a black and shining shoes. What I did that moment is just sleeping on my chair and waiting for the bell, for the next subject. I understand my situation and Also to my parents. They don’t have enough job or money to sustain my needs. I’m older for me to find food for my snack, after class, I went to “Kadarohan” to get a coconut, shred it and cook with a mix of sugar and it is called “Bokayo.” “Bokayo” was the one who makes my dream come true, my dream was to eat a banana que and through selling my homemade “Bokayo,” I was able to eat a banana que. There was a time that my adviser, during lunch time, he asked me to get his white hair on his head and after that, he gave me seven pesos and I truly save that money for my next allowance in the next day. When I went home after class, there was a plantation of sweet potato and it was a harvest time that day, so, I helped the man on harvesting so that he will give me and yes he did. Sometimes, I dig through sing my hands, just to get the sweet potato. After harvest, together with my friends and neighbours, we were very happy in “kadarohan” during and after harvest. The sweet potato that I get is what my mother prepared for our dinner.
Sometimes, I cried at Niger because what we only ate in a whole week is just sweet potato, banana and “kamoteng kahoy.” But until such time, I get used to it. On March 28, 2011 was my graduation day in my elementary. I almost cannot attend that event because my father get mad at me, because I ordered one whole of chiffon cake without his permission, but I asked my mother and she agreed. My father, get my toga and put it in the basin, then he pretend that he put water on it, and then cried. My mother that time was not at home bacause she was selling a fish. I felt so sad that time because it is going to be my best day, but sadly, my day is very emotional. After all the sadness and tears, I was able to attend my graduation day, and I was almost late that time. I am proud to share that I was one of the honour student to receive an award. I didn’t even have my parents, when we were singing our gradation song. I’m so nervous when the awarding part was started, because I don’t have my parents to Don my medals. When my name was called, I go up in stage and I was shocked because my mother is there going up in stage to Don my medals. Tears of joy, was what I felt in that moment. I am so glad because my graduation day was very challenging, but still happiness in the end.
After those moments happen in my life, I still live happy, even if our breakfast is sweet potato, lunch is “kamoteng kahoy,” and dinner, banana. There are times that we eat rice such as “mais” or a corn rice, but for me, my life is still complete became I have my parents and we are happy together.

PERSONAL NARRATIVE
A personal narrative deals about happy, sad, humorous, or outrageous episode in one’s life. It also refers about the thoughts and feelings of the author.

Simple and Memorable

January 18, 2000 is my birth date. I live in a simple yet happy family.
My parents are fish vendors; sometimes I help them in selling the fish in the market. Well, I am not afraid or shy because what reminds me is to have food to eat. Even though my parents don’t have enough money to sustain our daily needs, We are still strong and able to survive the circumstances.
January 18, 2009 was my remarkable birthday that I’ve experienced. I was alone at home, my parents was in the market selling fish. It was seven thirty that night when they arrived. I ate nice without viand that night. I look for oil and soy sauce but there’s nothing left. I asked them to eat, but they said they’re done. While eating, I turned on our television because I’m going to wait for the advertisement of crispy fry. When the advertisement appeared, it shows that a fried chicken was fried, so while eating the rice, I imagine that there is a fried chicken in my hand and biting on it together with the rice. I also enjoy doing it because I get used to it.
I didn’t know that my parents we’re watching me of what I did. My mother said, I should look on the table because there is a food in there but I saw it already but there is nothing. But I’m still looking for the food and I was shocked when I opened the food cover because I saw a piece of humba – a main dish of Cebuano and it taste sweet yet oily. It was my first time to eat this kind of food on my birth day. Even though it is just a slice, I was so happy and grateful to my parents. The most surprising was, I didn’t know that it was my birth day. It is unexpected for me because they remember me, they give efforts just to make my day happy. I also cried that night and hug them, for making me surprise.
No matter what you are, who you are and what you have, just stay strong and be humble to yourself and so others, because in the name of Love, happiness, or sadness is there, but don’t forget to shine after the rain.

Sort:  

Hi @joshua18 welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

This comment has received a 0.28 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

Hi, welcome to steemit :)


Welcome to Steem @joshua18.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Saludos desde Venezuela, que bueno ver nuevos usuarios en Steemit.

You were the one who's from CDO right? I really believe that you have to meet @uwanderer. You love the same things and I believe you can be friends :)

Welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your time with us.

Loading...


Welcome to Steemit @joshua18!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You have lovely friends. I love basketball hehe. Thank for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018. Take care.

Welcome to steemit community! 👏🏻👏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56