I'm also on this amazing platform. thanks to @richforever

I am Josephine Akyaa Dwamena. I am a Ghanaian and I live in Accra the capital city of Ghana. I was introduced to Steemit by @richforever; he kept on selling the idea to me and I gradually bought into. I mean who doesn’t like the idea of being paid for what they produce in terms of writing. I hope to benefit greatly from this platform through networking with fellow steemians.

A little about myself:
I love God
I love my family

I love my friends

I love cats….i mean I love them as pets not for food.

But most importantly I love people.

I love to read; a day never goes by without me reading or learning something new. I merely get excited by the mere sight of a book! I learn a lot from the books I read; lessons that has shaped my perceptions and opinions about life and people in general.

One of my visions in life is to help build a formidable literacy force in my country Ghana. In the short-term I want to go around the length and breadth of my country to sensitise people especially the youth on the importance of reading and distribute reading and learning materials to them as well. This will go a long way to help curb the level of illiteracy in Ghana. I believe that one can only help transform his life and society when that person becomes informed thus I live by the mantra “Be Informed to transform”.
In the long-term I hope to build libraries and educational centres in all ten regions of my country. This will require hard work but most importantly money.

I also hope to sell Ghana to the world; rewriting the scripts, for the international community to know that Africa also has a lot of good to offer. Enough of the morbid pictures that has been depicted of Africa!

Sort:  

Count yourself a blessing to be here...am glad you joined...its a lovely family...am always concerned with you bringing others too...keep your head up and have fun @josyextrao

Thanks @mcsamm

Hello and welcome! I've never been to Ghana but I've always wanted to go. I've heard nothing but great things about it!! I love your goals too. I hope you get tons of support here.

Sure. And thank you @brianlewis

Welcome to Steemit Josephine. And welcome to Ghanaian community. Hope you enjoy the rest of your days on steemit. Steem on!!

Africa is coming together. They still have freedom there, enough to create.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

welcome to #steemit and #teamghana is proud to host you..... Every time you feel discouraged, and think your input is not been rewarded enough, remember you get nothing elsewhere and appreciate it.

I'm #untalented, yet I survive. Akwaaba

Nice intro post! Looking forward to seeing more of the bright side of Africa! :D

Thank you. I feel much delighted to see you here

Well thanks! Same here! :)

It is good to see you on steemit and more importantly to #teamghana. I like all your aspirations and visions and pray that they all come into fruition. Africa need people like you to come out with good ideas to aid the masses, I have really enjoyed everything you shared and will be looking forward to read more from you, enjoy your stay and make steemit great. Welcome!!

Welcome to Steemit Josephine, great to have you here :)

Welcome to steemit @josyextrao. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @josyextrao to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47