Introduction of myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, I'm Joy from South East part of Nigeria. A registered nurse by profession and intensivist by specialty.

I was born in the city of Aba. I spent my 11years of life in Aba. Which is one of the commercial cities in my country, known for their oil, agriculture and production of fabrics and leather works.

Growing up as a child, I had nothing to worry about, no responsibility other than going to school, doing my homeworks and going for church activities. I hardly spend time playing with my mates because to my dad, he sees it as a waste of time for a child. He believes every child should spend rest of his or her life studying. So, as a kid, I devised other means of playing by being so serious each time dad was around but run outside to play with other kids when he is not around. As it is said "no matter how smart you are, there is always someone that will outsmart you. 😂. Mum and her sister were flexible, they used to allow me play for a while.

My 6 years in high school was spent in the south south part of my country, where I learnt how to take responsibilities on my own cos I had no choice. During my high school days, I always remembered mum's advice, her voice was always echoing in my ears each time I wanted to misbehave. Her advices really kept me going. All thanks to her. My high school days was quite challenging but interesting as well. I could remember those days, my seniors in school will bullie you to the extent you will want to give up being a border. They will trash the hell out of you and frustrate your life by sending you unending errand. I'm proud of my high school cos it built so much in me, for instance, how to endure in times of challenges, to adapt in any place I find myself and never to give up in all that I do.

My college life had it's own challenges as well but it made me tougher knowing fully well that nothing good comes easy.

I enjoy reading, listening to music, meeting people, traveling and playing table tennis.

I decided to be a Nurse because I have always been fascinated by my mum, seeing her taking care of people as a Nurse.
As a nurse, it have been opportune to2018-01-11-18-41-19-084.jpg see how life begins and ends. Nursing has made me have a different perception about life and people. I love my profession, it gives me joy to see people come back to life. The most challenging thing in my profession which if I'm giving the opportunity is to stop people from dying, that's the most painful part of my profession, to see someone you were with giving up, especially when you can no longer help it. 😔.

So far in life, I have achieved a lot, I might not be where I wish to be but I'm glad and grateful where I am. I keep soaring. That was long but I'm glad you have known a little about me. Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello, joyio! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Joy, I'm Oatmeal, and good work in your life and you are beautiful and smart and nurses are so caring with big hearts and I love nurses and people like you.

Thank you dear.

hi joyio! Welcome to Steemit !

giphy3.gif

@joyio, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @joyio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @joyio, it is great to see more people onboard Steemit. I am here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. In addition, I have recently posted some learning points that I gathered over my few months on Steemit. I hope it will be helpful to you. Cheers and Steem on!

Hello @joyio. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Welcome to the community.
Which secondary school did you attend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05