Hi, I'm Joy - starting a new writing adventure!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, fellow Steemit members!

I'm happy to be here. My main contributions to the world are working as a ghostwriter and copy editor online. Here's my favorite photo from my website that best describes my spirit:

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 5.29.54 PM.png
http://contentbyjoy.com

By the way, anyone on Twitter can connect with me at: https://twitter.com/contentbyjoy.

Traveling around the world has been one of my greatest passions. Born American, I've been through Europe, Southeastern Asia, Australia, New Zealand, Japan and Canada. I regularly dive into the following worlds:

-Travel escapes just for fun
-Vegetarian and Vegan Lifestyles
-Yoga
-Ayurveda
-Self-Help Trends
-DIY Anything! (I love to reverse-engineer stuff.)
-Apple Products
-Breaking News about Technological Advances in Science, Health and Space Travel
-Life, the Universe and Everything (Tribute to Douglas Adams)

Stay tuned because I'm going to be experimenting a lot with Steemit by sharing stories that might make you laugh, cry or just generally drop your jaw in shock ... and of course, I'll try to share at least one thing that helps everyone to "make the world a better place."

I look forward to meeting you guys.

If you want to see my sense of humor -- I know you do -- go and check out my Pinterest board full of great laughs at:
https://in.pinterest.com/mrsjoywilliams/just-laugh/

Here's a sample:
Titled: "Your Uber Has Arrived"

This GIF comes to you courtesy of a fun Reddit conversation:
https://www.reddit.com/r/aww/comments/50nek0/your_uber_has_arrived/?st=ISKR2KUY&sh=2f6838e2

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to the Steemit Community 😀 It's really an awesome place if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do 😉 Have fun on Steemit!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Thanks! I followed you. What's the most exciting thing happening in Lithuania right now?

At this moment start summer season, so 70% of people go to the beach. In this place all summer will be party 😊

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Love your photos -- great work. It reminds me of another photo I love of a fjord in Norway:

from my Pinterest friends at: https://in.pinterest.com/pin/72761350213005030/

Congratulations @joylovestowrite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We look forward to meeting you as well! ^^

Hi! I really liked your post sharing the vegan lasagna recipe! It looks amazing.

Thnx! Looking forward to seeing some of your recipes ;)

Yes! I made wheat-free pancakes once using only Ragi flour (a millet), flax seeds & invented my own yeast rising agent alternative. Topped with bananas & honey, it's the best. Have you ever had anything like that before?

Wow! Never have I ever tried something like that! I need these recipes like - right now! Btw you are preparing so-called American pancakes right? Not crepes? Plus I am all nanas for bananas ;)

Happy to share my recipe! I'm writing it up as my next post. Stay tuned ... Maybe I'll make it like a collection of my favorite vegetarian breakfast recipes - a lot of them are vegan too. I feel like breakfast deserves more love, you know? Few things make me happier in the morning than a killer breakfast. 😋

I will be around for those recipes ;)
You are right, breakfasts are awesome, esp. if they are fruity ;)

Sweet! I noticed you posted on chia-seed pudding, which I also adore & have made many great variations of. Chia-seed pudding & I are great friends. 😍 I will have to include that in the post. Thanks for the inspiration, and I'll definitely mention you with a link to your blog in gratitude.

Wow ..Those are some wide range of topics ... You sure gonna do good here ...Welcome to the family .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Hi - I followed you, and I really liked your post on "3 Things You Didn't Know About Steemit." That's my first re-steemed post now! There's so much to learn... I found this helpful discussion about re-steeming: https://steemit.com/steem-help/@stealthtrader/what-is-resteem-and-how-does-it-work

Hi! I did follow you back. What's new with you these days?
BTW, I just created Heaven in a blender. No, really. It's an original smoothie recipe I like to call the Mango/Pomo Tango. Hope you like it!

Can't wait to read your posts. With the topics you write about, I can see you being very successful on Steemit. Also, I'm a cat person so I support my kind :)

Happy to meet a fellow cat person! You have a really diverse feed - cool. Followed you.

Welcome to Steemit @joylovestowrite :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37