My Manifesto (Introduction)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

1_aXmGAh7M0tw_9zoq_0M3mQ.jpeg

If you’re reading this, then what are witnessing is me documenting my life’s journey. I am from one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean (Saint Lucia) and i've been hustling for quite a while to reach my dreams. I've been coming up with many loses as well as small wins and somewhere along the road i realized that I should be telling my story because (1) I have so much value to offer, and (2) I wanna stick it to the people who are gonna say, "he got lucky", or " he had good connections". I'm starting from ground zero!

I’ve always felt a sense of deeper purpose from a tender age; I studied art, history and science as a kid, and pondered the secrets of life on the back of my school bus while the other kids played. (weird I know).I wanted to know the unlocks to living an extraordinary life.

What makes a man rich financially?

have his health (body and mind) in top shape,

have a passionate relationship with his woman and the world and finally, leave behind a legacy that his great-great grandchildren will be proud of?

The truth is right now I don’t know, but that’s good, nah, that’s great because you get to watch me learn and share my experience through this series.

Welcome to The Process! I’m thrilled to have you. As we move along along we are going to be experimenting with tools and strategies that will act as catalysts for our success in life. Hold on to your phones and enjoy the ride!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jrray! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello jrray! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit

thanks bro!!

Any time I hear "manifesto" I get worried...You don't seem scary though...Been to Saint Lucia once, it rains a lot there.

i'm not lol yes we have wet and dry seasons. where are you from?

Hello, jrray! I wish you a very inspired experience here in this wonderful community :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

@jrray, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

thank you :)

Hey @jrray! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

i hope you enjoy it here :) welcome

thank you :)

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88