My start in Steemit

Hello my name is Juan Carlos, I am Venezuelan and I am currently in Ecuador looking for better opportunities for my family (this journey has not been easy).

I am a musician, I belong to the worship group of my church in Venezuela where I served as a leader. I also like animals, I have a pit bull dog that I had to leave in charge of my in-laws.

Another of my hobbies is doing weights, I go to the gym every time I can and although I do not wear a fitness lifestyle I tried to keep fit.

My family: I am married and I have a beautiful daughter of 2 years which is the light of my eyes.

I'm always in a good mood, I always make jokes, and I like to help others as much as I can. Most of the time I'm eating sweets probably that's why I'm always in a good mood.

I work as a technician in refrigeration and electronics. I make the best effort to always be happy and achieve the happiness of those around me. I have many expectations when entering this platform where I hope to share many of my knowledge and experiences.

Sort:  

Hello juancarrasco! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to the steemit platform

Hey @juancarrasco! Welcome to Steemit community!!

Welcome to Steemit Juan :)

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de Steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocios. Está cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación steemit. . Puede ingresar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here and good luck for your future!

Welcome to Steemit juancarrasco. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steemit juan
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Your music and church ate interesting blog about that.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

@juancarrasco, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

@juancarrasco welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05