The dreaded introduction.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

G'day Steemit, My name is Julz. I live in Sydney, Australia. I am 38 years old. I am married with two young ones, Zaria who turns 2 this week and Dominic which is 8 weeks old. Being my first day posting on Steemit I thought I would post something to say hello.

My interests include technology in general, block-chain, cryptos, gaming, "conspiracies" and many other taboo topics. I am an great supporter of privacy and freedom of speech. As a hobby I have been running a little uncensored social network site since 2013, it is only small and community funded.

I will be sharing items in regards to cryptos and other things I may find interesting or even provoking.

Thanks for taking the time to read my intro and I look forward interacting with the steemit family.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @juln!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steem @juln, I'm sure you'll like it here. May seem "aaargh" at first, but you'll pick.
You seem like a really fun person so I believe you'll get noticed in no time.
That's a really beautiful shot by the way.
Cheers & Happy Steeming

Hi Julz and warm welcome from Thailand. Wishing you all the best as you begin your journey on Steemit.

Great shot of you and your little one by the way. Our little guy is about to turn 2 next month as well. We actually might be in Australia on his birthday!

Hello, Thanks for the welcome. :)

The photo was taken during a maternity shoot for my wife. It is one of my favorite photos.

What a beautiful photo! I wish you the best of luck here on steemit! I have found it to be a fabulous place!

It was taken during my wife's maternity shoot. I look forward to spending more time on steemit. Looks like my type of place to hang out. :)

Hello Julz!

It's very nice to meet you! My name is Zoltán, I am from Hungary.
I will be 26 years old on September 17. Welcome to the Steemit family!
I live with autism spectrum disorder, but recently I am improving.
Now I am trying to meet new people on Steemit and I will try to keep in touch with them and communicate with them (as well as with the rest of the people) as much as possible.
It's a great way to practice English and improve my communication skills.
I am also trying to find people with mutual interests to discuss topics that interests both of us. We have the blockchain and cryptos as a common interest.
I used to play a lot of games in the past, but nowadays I spend less and less times with playing games. Nowadays I rather watch other people playing games than playing them myself.
I have a lot of hobbies, including amateur radio, reading books, listening to music, watching movies and movie/TV series, watching YouTube videos, including YouTubers, browsing the internet.

Thank you for reading!

Best regards,
Xplosive.

Hi Zoltán, Thanks for making me feel welcome, I hope to interact with you more in future. :)

Welcome @juln, I just found you from one of our supporters post @gmuxx. It is nice to have you on steemit. Best of luck to your kids too. Have a good day :)

Glad you found me. Thank you :)

In our community you will find much of what you like, and your contributions will be good, success.

Hello @juln, thanks very much for sharing such a beautiful intro. I also mentioned you in my post. If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-6-1524177897-7951798

Thanks for the encouragement and the mention :)

Wellcome to community
dont forgot to check my profile
and upvote

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72