Hi, i'm Kim

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

I will keep this simple and short, since i'm currently at work.
I'm a 26 yo software engineer from Norway. Currently working on projects in the industry-business.

I'm brand new to the whole "blockchain-community", if i can call it that. I have previously looked at the technology, but it's just recently I dived into the community and invested time in it. I found this page and to be honest i'm really excited to be here - to take part in something i think will be the future.
I was lucky enough to be a part of the internet-revolution in the early 90's ( i was young), but I've always been passionate about computers and technology. And this "movement" is taking me back to those days.
I think that everyone would benefit from this technology, but as the status are today, with a lot of terminology like "crypto,hash,wallet, bits n' bytes, blockchain etc", it's scary to enter.
My intention is to help other people make use of the technology and to ease the transition into it by taking part in developing user-friendly apps for the blockchain.

My interests are far beyond the scope of only software engineering, so I hope i can contribute to some of the discussions in here.

See you around!

Sort:  

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Thank you! Sure i will :)

Well hello there!

Hi and Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73