Welcome to my world

Hello World! (from my world!)

I am a 30 something foodie, traveller, new father, video game lover, bodyweight fitness type of guy who is learning something new about how this universe works everyday.

I've had many experiences in my life which I am looking forward to sharing with you all the way from getting lost in other countries to finding the best hole in the wall restaurants in my local town of Toronto. Here is a pic to kick things off of me at a farm with all the cherries I could get my hands on.

avatar2.png

I'll start off with telling you more about myself. I was born and raised in Canada, my parents were born in raised in Africa, my great grand parents in India. I'm married to a fabulous woman from Hong Kong, and don't even know what is in store for our son. Lucky for him he has a lot of cuisine just between us to try!

I'll be posting mostly about the food I eat and the pictures I take of it, so here is something to start off....my favourite Neapolitan style pizza joint featuring their Eggplant ricotta.

20170303_122046.jpg

Talk soon everyone!

-K

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to the jungle

Thanks, gotta practice my Tarzan yell!

Welcome @k-a-r-i-m! Steemit has been fun so far. Just continue being authentic and polite and a non-self voter and a proper tag user and everything will be just fine.
I'll follow you!

Thanks! I am looking forward to my journey here

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @k-a-r-i-m
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Followed you too :D

@k-a-r-i-m

Welcome to Steemit!!!

You will have so much fun here!! a few people that helped me along the way are @inquiringtimes, @mahdiyari and @gaman

Check out their pages.

DQmTJbxA1mFgGKkZMvDkvTvJFzyRjkHeSdgGLdfh2cr8ay8_1680x8400.png

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

Thanks @theprettysoul! These are some great pages to check out and follow. I love your signature pic btw, I should get my wife a matching dress haha

Hi karim, seems you are going to be interesting. I follow you now, follow me back, pls.

Thanks kemxxy, followed, looking forward to seeing your posts too

Alright, thanks.

Hey @k-a-r-i-m, welcome to Steemit!

Loading...

Congratulations @k-a-r-i-m! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80