Hello Steemit! Happy to be here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, it's @kage, and I'm so excited to be a part of the Steemit community.  I've been lurking for a few weeks, just trying to figure this whole platform out.  It's been quite the experience so far!

First, the obligatory selfie for verification:

So I recently got married, and if that weren't exciting enough, my wife and I are expecting our first child in a few weeks!  We're very happy and cannot wait to meet this little guy/gal.  (We decided to not find out the sex of the baby beforehand, so it would be a surprise.)  I am incredibly thankful and blessed to have an amazing wife and soon-to-be child, but I'd be lying if I said I wasn't at least a little terrified of being a first-time daddy!  Time to prep the go-bag, strap the carseat in, and have some energy drinks on standby.

My beautiful wife and I:

Here's a shot of another prominent family member:  our dog Cheese.

Also known as "The Most Interesting Dog in the World":

Some other topics that interest me include: cooking, writing, photography, music, tech (especially system administration and DevOps), and (when I can find the time) video games.  I'm looking forward to creating (hopefully!) interesting original content, in addition to enjoying what this lovely community comes up with.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @kage! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you, and likewise!

@kage - Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for being part of the solution to web centralization. The more who leave FB, Twitter, Google, etc, behind for decentralized blockchain social media platforms like Steemit, the sooner we empower ourselves.

Thanks! And I agree. Why create the content for FB, Reddit, etc. when we can create it for ourselves!

Hi @kage welcome to steemit.. iam @daradonya from aceh nice to see you and upvoted...

Thank you! Nice to meet you as well!

How are you? @Kage, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks, looking forward to it!

Welcome :D

Thank you! Good to be here.

welcome @kage. steemit is like family you will like it .

Thanks! It seems to be one of the friendliest places on the net. Very refreshing.

Loading...

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Hey, thanks! So far so good!

clap_man.gif
Welcome to steemit @kage. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so you also follow me and you will get a

valuable contents from me.
@chebee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66713.67
ETH 3063.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71