Astro-Philospher and Day trader says hello Steemians

Hello Steemians. After being here for a while I’m finally making my first intro post. Very excited about the Steemit platform and all the implications it has for a new paradigm of commerce and social media that empowers the individual. I’ve been using kairos as my internet identity since the early 2000s. I originally discovered the archetype of Kairos, when I was studying astrology, in Melanie Reinhart’s seminal book “Chiron and the Healing Journey”. It was an exciting time as a new archetype was coming into collective consciousness and being freshly integrated into astrology. I went deep down the Kairos rabbit hole and searched all over the internet, finding amazing synchronicities in many books and articles, helping me ferret out the deeper philosophical implications of the archetype. Over time I hope to share these ideas on my blog.

03RAIN.GIF

So as not to leave you hanging; in a very general way, Kairos represents a specific and precise time where personal will and external events collude in such a way that an evolutionary portal is opened and a significant evolutionary leap can occur. This could be the musician who practices a piece, over and over again, until the moment where it is finally realized and becomes an effortless and spontaneous expression of the artist. In psychological terms we could refer to “peak moments” where our sense of separateness and chronological time gives way to a feeling of timelessness and of being completely absorbed in the moment. Athletes also report such experiences during competition and of course spiritual literature is full of accounts of these types of experiences. On the other hand, Kairos moments can also be deeply challenging or even traumatic experiences; these types of experiences also tend to create deep changes in the evolutionary trajectory of any given person. This is why I’ve found my study of Chiron and it’s meaning in astrological symbolism so exciting and valuable.

03FACE.GIF

In the mid 1990’s I began my astrological studies and became immersed in Jeff Green’s Evolutionary Astrology. I was one of the first graduates from his school in 1997. Around that time I also moved to California and became a Holistic Health Practitioner and began to incorporate body-work and Jin Shin Jyustu into my practice. I had a successful practice for years and really enjoyed the Southern California lifestyle and the perfect weather.

Most recently I moved from California back to the North East. For years I was trading stocks and equities part time for fun and some extra cash but the last few years I’ve been trading full time and making a fairly nice income. Trading, like astrology, has its’ own charts and I enjoy trying to see patterns and the intensity of having to act in the moment. Thru trading I became aware of the Crypto scene; I’m mostly trading stocks for exposure to cryptos but I do have a coin base account and have been flipping Litecoin most recently. Also, I’m quite familiar with Cannabis stocks and the MJ equities have had some stellar runs. It has been great to learn about block chain and cannabis as they are probably the two most significant economic trends happening on the planet at this time and will have an immense impact on the structure of our societies; and both for the better, I might add. The healing properties of cannabis are being proven, particularly in Israel, and Hemp is the finest textile available to us and so much more sustainable and healthy to our planet compared to most other industries. Block chain and decentralization also give me some hope that we can shift the human trajectory that seems to be endangering all life on this planet.

And lastly, a shout out to my best and long time friend @onetruebrother. We met back in college in the early 80s. One of our first encounters was when I was playing guitar and he approached me and asked how to go about learning guitar. Getting to see him play all his inspired music on the open mic has been a true joy, plus getting to see the hermit shack, one of my favorite places in the world. What a great forum the open mic is and I’ve really enjoyed so many of the musicians. Maybe I’ll pull out my axe and play a song or two myself.
Looking forward to spending more time on Steemit and meeting like minds to share with. What an exciting time to be alive!

~kairos

FINAL COPY.jpg
image by @onetruebrother

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @kairosflow!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the welcome and info @bycoleman

Very interesting lifestyle you have going there :) Welcome to steemit!

Thanks conradino! I live in a legal state and one of these days hope to try my hand at some growing. Look forward to checking out your Blog.

Great, man! I see some tip trading in the future. I'll gladly soak up crypto knowledge and will advise on how to start growing weed in return :)

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,kairosflow!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thanks lopezdacruz!

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

welcome-to-the-family-meme.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75