Don't Follow Me, I'm Lost Too!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

@corbettreport Introduced Me!

This is my first post.

Remember those ubiquitous car bumper stickers? They were killed off by the equally as ubiquitous Sat Navs we all drive around with, we seem to know where we are going these days, right?

I say I'm lost, more like I've lost faith in many things they said were true.

Never having been much of a one for 'Social Networking', I gave up on Twitter after several years when I decided it was just 'hot air' following the UK general election of 2017. Only when James Corbett pointed out that back in the day Facebook and Twitter would have been classed as surveillance agencies did it become clear what the real cause of my phobic relationship with these platforms was.

Steemit To The Rescue

I'm here to try and play a part in a big change that Steemit can bring about to make us all proud of, comfortable and happy with the world we live in.

My name is Chris Cubbin

About Me

  • 52 years old (Hopefully not the oldest Steemian).
  • English.
  • Married.
  • Employed full time.
  • Inactive member of the British Labour party.
  • Language: English, some Norwegian, some German.

Top Books

  • Talking To My Daughter About The Economy - Yanis Varoufakis.
  • Slaughterhouse-Five - Kurt Vonnegut.
  • 23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism - Ha-Joon Chang.
  • What A Wonderful World - Marcus Chown.
  • One Small Step? - Gerhard Wisnewski.
  • God Is Not Great - Christopher Hitchens.
  • Animal Farm - George Orwell.
  • The Ragged Trousered Philanthropists - Robert Tressell.

Some Of My Likes

  • Guitars.
  • Pianos.
  • 100% Electric Cars.
  • Anything By James Corbett.
  • Countries Where They Do It Right.
  • Creating Videos To Accompany My Album Tracks.

Favourite Albums

  • Abbey Road - The Beatles.
  • Outlandos D'Amour - The Police.
  • Equinoxe - Jean Michel Jarre.
  • The Man Machine - Kraftwerk.
  • iBunch Cribs - Kalimbakey.

Wow, thanks, you made it to the bottom - here's to a long a positive association the Steemit community. I look forward to working together with my fellow Steemians to make the world a little bit better.

Sort:  

You are definitely not the oldest Steemian ;) Welcome man!

Thank you friend, it would of course have been a badge of pride if I had been ; -)

hi kalimbakey, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thank you for your helpful information adityajainxds, I'll be sure to follow up on those links.

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.

Gracias ydavgonzalez amablemente. Mantener el buen trabajo

Welcome to Steemit!
I understand your attitude towards Twitter and Facebook, I have the same. Hope Steemit will become a better place for safe social activity.
Looking forward to reading your posts.

Thank you trif, I look forward to reading your posts too.

Welcome to steemit @kalimbakey. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm still a beginner, I follow you and I hope you too will follow me, I'm glad to new acquaintances. I wish good luck in the development of your blog!
Upvoted your post! 😉

Thanks for your kind words veseloff, yes I will follow, good luck for the future on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit Chris! Nice intro :)
I'm wondering what you are planning on writing about? Related to your likes?
Following u!

Thanks Michael, looking forward to spending some time reading through your posts. Not sure yet what I will write about, I'm one of those people who know a little bit about a lot of things. If I had my time again, I would try to be one of those people who know a lot about a little ; - )

Welcome, Kalimbakey. Hope you find your here way soo. I'll follow you just in case. Good luck.

Thank you so much stranded, your photography will be a pleasure to peruse ; - )

Hi @kalimbakey, thanks very much for sharing such a beautiful photo. I also mentioned you in my post. If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1524436239-3904903

Congratulations @kalimbakey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66