Anneonghasaeyo! (Hello) It's Karen ❤

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I lived here in Mindanao but I'm currently staying here in Davao City since it's my workplace. My hometown is in Glan, Sarangani Province and in General Santos City. I tend to travel these places weekly or monthly to visit my family. I have one brother, his name is Oyo and he's in Grade 10. My father is an OFW working at Saudi Arabia while my mother is taking care of my brother.

21935498_1667603753282109_1586066077_n.jpg

I am a pharmacist by profession but I'm a teacher/traveler at
heart. I am a proud Filipino but I am also Korean at heart. ❤ My ultimate goal in life was to become a doctor but after I was diagnosed​ with polycystic ovarian syndrome which got me into surgery (removal of my right ovary and appendix) I got scared to pursue medicine. It's too risky for me having one ovary to have my battle in the medical school. As we all know it's difficult and stressful and it might be the reason for me not to bear a child. But still, even if it's the road I've not taken I know that God has better plan for me. Yup, it's too mainstream telling it's His plan but I always see it that way and I'm still thankful because I realized that there's more to life than medical school.

So right now I'm trying to explore new things like joining the community here in steemit as well as getting myself familiarise with bitcoins and starting to pursue my travel goals. Yes, it's quite far from the usual medical stuff I've encountered everyday but it's​ worth the shot! Well, the one who pushed me to try these things is my boyfriend. His name is Dave and he works as an android developer in Davao City. We graduated from the same school and he's one year ahead of me. We've been together for more than two years now and still counting. Our ultimate goal together is to travel the world. 🌎

21942241_1667603826615435_2116323427_n.jpg

As for my personality, I'm an ambivert, an extroverted introvert. As an ambivert I get along so well with both introverts and extroverts. I don't have a sports hobby too since I was sickly and my parents doesn't allow me to do outdoor activities before so I just study all day. And that gave me the advantage to become an achiever. I was born in September and that makes me a Virgo baby! So being a Virgo, I'm hardworking, passionate, organized and detail oriented person. I'm also a true lover and a faithful one. And yes, only few of us left who are faithful and trustworthy in this world full of two timers and cheaters. HAHAHA!

Lastly, in this social media I will be posting random topics from health, travel, love, K-pop, etc. So stay tuned! Godbless and thank you for reading.

21919157_1667603786615439_1400120756_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @karen17, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem @karen17 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for your warm welcome. 😊

Hahaha I love you moreee!

😍😍😍

Hello @karen17, welcome to Steemit. I have a friend there in Davao. He is often found around the hospital. He is a pastor named Dave Ferris. He recently got to shake hands and get pictures with President Duterte while the president was visiting the hospital. Anyway, enjoy your time here on Steemit and good luck.

Hello @dansononlife thank you for the greetings! Me and my bf would like to meet you incase you'll visit Davao 😊

Absolutely. I'll let you know when I'll be there. May not happen for a while, though.

Welcome to steemit @karen17. Keen to hear more about your travel blog. If you’re interested follow me @feedmylife to check out some of my food and travel adventures.

Hello @feedmylife I would like to see more of your food and travel adventures.

Nice kababayan....

Thank you!

karşılıklı olıursa sevinirim tşkler

Thank you! Saan ka sa Pinas?

Howdy @karen17? Welcome to steemit :]

I'm good. How about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59