Hello Steemit Community! Introuducing Karitas

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Karitas In Iceland - Hello Steemit! (Small).jpg

Hello Steemit Community!

My name is Karitas Sigurdsson - Mitrogogos and I’m truly excited about joining this mind boggling and stimulating community that has already given me a lot of food for thought!

I have to admit though that it will probably take me some time to understand how it all works!!! In the meantime however, I’m thrilled to discover, read and enjoy some of your awesome inputs . . . and hopefully participate in lots of conversations!

I have spent my entire life traversing the globe and developing my many passions as well as doing my bit to help improve the lives of people, animals and the environment. I believe that everything is connected and that we can all make a difference . . . in some way or other!

Born in Iceland, Greek through marriage I’ve lived in 14 countries and speak seven languages fluently. Presently I’m a food & travel consultant living in Athens, Greece with my husband and my adorable 4 legged Norma (German Sheppard).

I love to travel, cook and discover endless scrumptious tasting local specialties that I always try to photograph before devouring . . . some of which I hope to share with you along with travel stories, recipes and anything and everything I care about!

Thanks for stopping by . . . and I look forward to staying in touch!

CHEERS!

For more stories and photos check out my website: Cook-Eat-Go.com - https://www.cook-eat-go.com/

Social Media Accounts
Twitter: @KairtasM
Twitter: @TheGreekFork
Instagram: deliciously_greek
Facebook: TheGreekFork

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Danke! Ich wünche euch viel spass im Urlub!

Hello karitas! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Many thanks for the tips which are truly appreciated! I'm already enjoying the community and once I'm a bit better acquainted with how it all works, I'm sure it will be a lot of fun too!

Welcome Karitas! Steemit is a fun and interesting place once you get used to it! I'm still learning how to navigate it myself, but let me know if you have any questions! Again, welcome!

Thanks Jessi! Your offer of help is also much appreciated. Look forward to keeping in touch.

Thanks Sarah! I'm going to keep your post in mind . . . . Never Give Up!
Take care and I look forward to keeping in touch.

Welcome Karitas!!

Thanks @agaph . . . and for introducing me to some of the wonders of the steemit community!

Welcome to Steemit!

Ευχαριστω πολύ!

Welcome to steemit @karitas! I hope you will have a good time! :)

Thanks for the welcome and good wishes@teofilex11! Much appreciated!

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Hi Dmitry, Thanks for following . . . and as you may have already noticed, I've started following you2! I look forward to reading some of your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70