So, About me ?? ! 😎

What comes to mind:

  • Love music
  • I sing
  • I play guitar
  • Cooking is my hobby
  • Love outdoor photography
  • I love animals
  • Am an Engineer by profession
  • Passion for programming
  • A loved son
  • Love to hang out with friends
  • I travel a lot
  • Web and Android are soulmates from college days
  • Blockchain Enthusiast
  • Love to read and wander in Crypto world!

2.jpg

Hello, fellow Steemians! My name is Kartik Ganiga and this is my introduction post to the community. I wanted to share with you a little about myself and what content you can expect from me in the future.

4.jpg

Born in Karnataka, India in December 1996. Loved by parents (more than my younger sister! 😜 ). A pretty good student since Primary school. Completed my Engineering in Computer Science and Engineering 🎓 . Now working at a well reputed IT company ( one of Big4 ! ).

By childhood, I had a passion for singing 🎵 and took classical classes. Interest on the Internet and programming came when my Dad bought me an LG desktop when I was 8 !. Interest grew from using MSPaint to working and exploring on Blockchain 👀.

Engineering life was the best days I had. So may like-minded friends are there in my life now because of it 👫 👭 👬. The guitar became my soul string whenever I felt alone !🎸. Beaches became my buddy when I had no one to talk to. But most of all I had my best buddies to talk to. Friend list grew in my Engineering to mention here.

1.jpg

I traveled a lot in those days, so many places in exploring the hidden beauty of mother nature. Even we had been to Japan once( I'll share the whole experience in my upcoming posts).

5.jpg

I love coding and play with it. But one buzz which got my attention in recent days was Blockchain. Am writing this post because once in the time I was wandering on this Crypto world.

Hope you all will support my post and for everyone that follows me, I will follow you in return!

Have a great day and thank you for viewing!!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steemit @karthikganiga!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to the steemit community @karthikganiga!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.

Seven suggestions:
1. guard your passwords carefully, and only post with the posting key,
2. only use your active key for wallet transactions,
3. Master password is only for resetting new passwords,
4. do NOT lose your passwords; copy and store off line,
5. Don't post other people's work, whether photos or written without credit,
6. An introduceyourself post is one time only, and
7. when you open up your steemit.com, up in the upper right corner of the page are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a whole lot of reading material that will help you.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie of @heyhaveyamet featured and promoted your post to get more exposure and help you grow quicker.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or you have any questions there are knowledgeable Steemians available that can assist you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Welcome to Steem karthikganiga! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Dear @karthikganiga,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, karthikganiga,
YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Great intro, pal. Hope you enjoy community here.👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome karthikganiga!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @karthikganiga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

you are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74