How about a nice game of chess?


Good day, Steemit.

I am a chess fan and a crypto nut, and I'm looking to find other chess fans.

pawnkingavatar.png

And crypto nuts.

I'm not the best chess player, but I would love to get to know other players on Steemit and maybe play a few correspondence games online on lichess. In fact, feel free to invite me to a game in the comments!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Nice username there ;) Be sure to follow @schamangerbert, he runs a weekly Saturday tournament on lichess and all are welcome. Everyone who plays gets to share some SBD. If you have any questions about the platform don't hesitate to reach out.

Yes, thank you for that suggestion. I have been looking around on Steemit to try and find anything to do with chess. I do have one question: Is there a search function that is not a simple custom Google search? It seems a bit clunky.

Unfortunately I think that is currently it. Generally, I just scroll through the /created and /trending via bookmarks. For example, using the chess tag:

https://steemit.com/trending/chess
https://steemit.com/created/chess

I'm sure steemit will improve the search functionality soon. I agree that is clunky! However, I think the Steemit developers probably saw that they can monetize a google search (adsense income) so it might stay that way. We'll see and sorry not to be of more help!

Congratulations @kasparov, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Well you found me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80