Hello, Steemians!

Hi, how are you? My name is Kate. I'm 23 years old and I'm from Lviv, Ukraine.
_DSC0689-2.jpg

I was waiting for my approval mail more than 2 weeks and I'm so excited to be here finally. If I may, I would like to tell you a little bit about myself.
I love traveling and seeing all the different parts of the world, taking photos and reading interesting literature.

IMG_6729.JPG

I started to paint and embroider approximately five years ago. I rest both mentally and physically when I do this.

Most recently I graduated from the University of Trade and Economics and received a Master's degree in "Hotel and Catering Business". I have waited a very long time for this. I’m totally over the moon!

29243645_590668477939272_2092577610721656832_n.jpg

And what about work? Right, right, time will tell :)

I hope to become more involved with the steemit community and forge great friendships.

Thanks for your attention.

Best Regards, Catherine

Sort:  

Hello, Kate, and Welcome to Steemit.

Congratulations on your graduation! Hope you find a great position doing something that you like to do.

Meanwhile, you can do some "work" by creating high-quality Steemit posts and curating others' posts.

(How are things in Ukraine? I believe the political situation is still somewhat unstable, but I hope that your daily life is comfortable, stable and safe.)

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

I can’t thank you enough!
Don't worry, everything is fine in Lviv, but in the East there is a war. Thanks for asking and for the advice.

You're welcome. We can all benefit from high-quality posts, and I try to encourage and assist newbies to do so.


Glad all is well where you live. Let's hope it remains fine, and hope the warmongers are all restrained from waging war.


One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 2 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

Yes, that's exactly what I'll do.
Thank you!

Вітаю! Буде цікаво...

Дякую!
Я в цьому впевнена :)

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely.

Words are powerless to express my gratitude.

Welcome to Steemit kate2295 and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by! :)

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out!

I hope so too :)

congratulations on your graduation welcome to steemit

Thanks. I appreciate the comment!

welcome to this community @kate2295 ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community

Welcome to steemit @kate2295
I hope you have a nice time here

Thank you. I hope so too.

Welcome to steemit, the best wishes to you in this community

excellent and simple intro from a cute lady. Sorry about the long wait to get approved but finally you are here.
My first advise if for you to learn about using the tags. Very vital as you use related tags for a post which is not too active but ok so your work dosnt get lost or compete with big bloggers.
More so, engage more to build your followers and comment intelligently to get noticed.
Since you are cute and intelligent, using vlog options like dlive or dtube is also an added advantage. Steemit is full of so much stuffs as such, welcome to a great community and work.
Am always here to support, love Ukraine. Have visited Donetsk, Kiev, Kharikov and passed through Lvov to Hungary.
Wish you success

Thanks a million!
Come to Lviv :)

Sure one day will visit Lvov 💪
Zhelayu tbia udachi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77