Hiya Steemit, I'm Kate, It's Nice to Meet You All!

Hello, I'm Kate!

I'm originally from Old England, (and yes, I still have my accent!) I've now been here for 21 years and married to an American for almost 14 years. My main job is a mum, but I'm also a full time student studying creative writing, and a troop leader for a small troop of Brownies.

I HAVE COOKIES TO SELL, YES.

Upvote my post for the link grin

Wow, that sounds boring compared to a lot of you here on Steemit haha

That's me down there

I live in New England and have a busy, busy family life. There's 8 mouths to feed in my family. My husband thinks I'm nuts for having so many family members. Oh well!

Here are my two Dane mutts. The big one is Penny, the small one is Monty. This one was taken last summer when Monty was, er, a lot smaller

Now he's HUGE. My 8 month old puppy is over 105lbs!
He's a veritable moose.

Monty the Moose Puppy

I also have two naughty cats, Sirius Black and Maisie Kitty. Guess which is which?


My most proud achievements are my kids. N, my son, who turns 12 in August and O, my daughter who turns 9 in April. I'm not posting their pictures, because paranoid mum shrug

I'm here to mostly have fun, meet people from around the world and try out some of my creative writing pieces on you guys. Be kind won't you please?

Some Favorite Things

Favorite Color - Red

Favorite Shows - Supernatural, ghost hunting, PBS period dramas, Outlander, Mozart in the Jungle (probably too many to list)

Favorite drink - white wine..Chardonnay anyone?

Favorite place - North Downs of the UK, closely followed by my lovely, lovely memory foam bed

Favorite books - Rosamunde Pilcher epics

Favorite Music - I can't choose just one genre. Experimental jazz just isn't my jam though haha

Favorite food- cheese. Delicious French Brie and Camembert with a honey lavender chutney

Thanks for reading and I can't wait to get to know you all!

Sort:  

Hello katesilverthorne, welcome to Steem

Welcome to steemit Kate! :)

Hello and welcome to steemit @katesilverthore :) it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community:)

Welcome to steemit. this is a very lovely and colourful (I will use the English spelling and not the US colorful lol) introduction. It seems you live just such a colourful life.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome. Really excited to be here. There's never a dull moment around here, that is for sure :)

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

Hi,

Welcome to Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks for the detailed introduction about your favorite things. I also like white wine :-)

I am a trip leader based in #Mumbai.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and upvote my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Hey and welcome to Steemit. It's a great place with all sorts of interesting people to meet. Oh and thank you for writing about your love of 'honey and lavender chutney' I'd never heard of that combination before and will be tracking some down. I'm hoping its something you used to eat back here in England?

Actually, I discovered it here. We have a German lady who owns a artisanal cheese shop and she offers up pairings of unusual flavors. It's delicious, I highly recommend it.

Cheers for that I'll try and find it over here then, there are some amazing deli's on the south coast so I'll just have to start searching. Thanks for giving me a kind of summer mission though : )

Welcome! I am sure you will love it here. Stick with it :O)

Welcome to Steemit. Cool intro and i will give you a follow and look forward to reading your blog :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71