A Cartoonist in the making:)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian community!

This is not my first post, however I have only recently found out about the #introduceyourself hashtag over here so hopefully I'm not too late:) I've only been here since about December.

Briefly about me: I'm an #artist. I studied #Cartoon #Animation, although I find the process of animating boring. My thing is #illustration, I like character design and humorous cartoons, I think these are my areas in the art world. I paint both with watercolors and digitally on #photoshop, with the help of my digital pen and #cintiq tablet.

Three months ago I decided to quit my 9-6 job and leap into freelancing. I left #London and moved to #Russia to temporarily live at my childhood home with my grandparents, in a village where people own chickens and cows as pets:)

I am currently working on building up a better #portfolio and create neater artwork than I have before.

On Steemit you will see me posting my illustrations. My very first posts here were about my very first published artpieces and the stories behind each one of them (I've been using #Steemit to mainly sort of write out the biography of my #artwork (not mine), I believe my illustrations have a life of their own:) And I'm just helping them break through in this world:)

I will be very happy and greatful to anyone who decides to follow me, and if you decide to leave a comment, I will be immensely thankful to hear people's opinions and critique about my art: I will be just as glad to hear that it's cool or funny, as to hear that it looks ugly or plain (whatever comes to your mind!)

I'll be honest with you, I have been finding it difficult to break through into the art industry. Every once in a while I have an art order, and I was even represented by a London based greeting cards agency for two years, but even they have found it difficult to find the right audience for my illustration, which is why your personal opinions will be priceless and will help me see what the audience thinks.

Here below I leave my resent work, some of it I created in the past week and some I have only just restored:)

This is #DigitalArt, and I hope you enjoy it:)

Love,
Kat

wassup G ENG .jpg

moon birds ENG.jpg

skinny bitch ENG.jpg

b tosia color.jpg

love.jpg

schizo rabbit ENG.jpg

Sort:  

😊welcome!follow me, good

Thank you :)

Looks like you've developed a style all your own.

Pretty much so that's right :)

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Thanks! 😎

Wow what a great cartoonist.. You are really welcome dear friend..i have followed, I hope you will follow me back

Thanks so much @chibuzorlawrence :)) I've followed you back;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70