Introducing me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
23734839_318318321909886_5914429365436809216_n.jpg

Here is my introductory post since joining this wonderful family...

My name is Asanda Aatusi. I was born and raised in Capetown, South Africa by a single mother. I never saw my dad because he translated at my birth during the uproar in the Apartheid era.
26403840_1868940743417307_5033577438982963200_n.jpg

Growing up in Capetown was more or less a bleak experience and the most difficult experience in my life. Mama did everything to make life bearable for her only jewel but the then SA society never made it easy for her.
I wouldn’t say I was perfect in terms of physical endowments but I was a constant victim of molestation because mama was always busy selling in the market just so we could survive-and this made me vulnerable to the so-called prince charming teenagers in Capetown.

With the growing insecurity around me, mum relocated to Mamelodi, a suburb in Johannesburg, South Africa. But of course things didn’t change much; until a relative invited us to Nigeria.

After my high school in SA, I enrolled in a communication course in J’bourg and later further it in Abuja. I’m currently a mainstay writer, poems in particular and an apprentice in wazobia fm in abujara. My hobby is simply travelling; this led me to a very interesting and unforgettable friend @ivanlager on Instagram. Thank you dear friend!
22710151_1993935767560629_6956245988856037376_n.jpg

At this point I’d like to thank the Nigerian society which made me forget my past, the good-vibed individuals, the food, the smile they put in my face, and my most anticipated cordial relationship with fellow steemians.

My upbringing and life experience has really molded me into the latest and awesome version I could ever imaging to be. I am honest, unique in my own way, pretty to my sight, benevolent, patient, compassionate, caring, loving and most especially a lover of life.

Thank you for reading.

Asanda Matusi.

Sort:  

Nice @kattiee. I upvote you.please upvote back my post and follow me @dians thanks

thank you dear

It's a pleasure meeting you on this platform Asanda. I'm a Nigerian. Do follow me, so we can get to know ourselves better... Shalom

ok i will dear

Thanks dear.. Your upvotes are priceless, do Upvote and follow @bonchukz. Thanks again

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Welcome to the steemit @kattiee.

Welcome to Steemit Asanda. Unfortunately, I don't know much about Nigeria and normally the things that people talk about are the worst parts. It's nice that you found it so welcoming, and I expect Steemit will treat you similarly.

Good luck and have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69