Hey Steemit! My introduction post :)

Hello Steemians! My name is Kaitlynn and I'm excited to join this awesome platform and community.

Social media has become such a giant that sharing our own thoughts and ideas to the world sometimes seems like a daunting and competitive task -- But having a platform like Steemit where we can truly acknowledge and appreciate one another's thoughts is an exciting step for individuals that want to share. I'm lucky that @superfluousman introduced me to Steemit!

Screen Shot 2017-08-22 at 2.13.07 PM.png

A little bit about myself --

I'm a freelance residential Interior Designer after studying design at the Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising in Los Angeles, CA. My belief is that our homes should be a representation of who we are – as individuals, as a family, as a culture – whatever it may be, our homes are meant to be more than just a shelter. Our homes are our personal sanctuaries. A place where we can fully be ourselves and a place to express our most personal thoughts and ideas. Follow my design instagram to see my favorite spaces and styles! @kaitlynnvictor

insta.PNG

One of my favorite spaces that I was lucky enough to get my hands on was this beautiful and calming neutral nursery design. It was such a fun room to design knowing that it was soon enough going to become the most important room in the house. It was even featured on Martha Stewart's website and blog!

JonahNursery-50.jpg

Aside from design, I love spending most of my time relaxing at the beach, traveling, cooking delicious vegan food, exercising, and watching ridiculous amounts of Gilmore Girls (to say that I have an addiction to it is to say the least). :)

I can't wait to get started on Steemit and getting to know you all!

Sort:  

Hello @kbvictor ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Nice photo, nice girl, nice design! :-)

Welcome to Steem @kbvictor I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to STEEMIT. I'm sure your talent will take you far .

Thanks @admyrer! I appreciate the support.

Welcome! Have an upvote from me. Look forward to seeing your future posts.

Welcome to Steemit Kaitlynn! I'm new myself here and I'm looking forward to getting to know you better!

Nice to meet you, @kbvictor :) Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the Steemit community, Kbvictor :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/do-you-know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73