introduce yourself: Visual Artist from the Philippines <3

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi I am KC

HELLO EVERYONE! I am an artist.
I am new here. I would love to share about myself and what I do.

received_1498518480216217.jpeg
I am Caira Claire! I am 15 years old. I am from the Philippines! 🇵🇭

received_1498518476882884.jpeg
I am still in high school, apart from drawing I learn languages such as Mandarin Chinese and Japanese.

received_1498518490216216.jpeg
I really love to draw because it takes my stress away.
I am ambidextrous which makes things interesting for me when I make art.
I also help my family with some money from drawings I make.

received_1498521233549275.jpeg
When things are difficult for us I draw on the street and find clients.

  • On the spot drawings are usually ₱50.00
    This helps me through the day.
  • Some of materials I use i even get from trash and junk when I have no money.

I STARTED drawing when I was 8 years old.
But i often was bullied that it was ugly.
But i work hard and i improved.
✌️

received_1498523700215695.jpeg
Drawing has helped me in so many ways.
I am blessed that my art has been exhibited
received_1498518423549556.jpeg
My zombie art has been showcased before. I like zombies so, i thought of drawing one. (Credits to the movie and picture)

received_1498521950215870.jpeg
I also love singing and dancing, i perform in a dance group in my school called Groove it Pinas and I also join language competitions in class, sometimes I win and sometimes i lose.

received_1498518456882886.jpeg
I hope to further improve my art and be successful one day.

My friend told me about Steemit and I hope this will be a good way for me to share my art and learn.
Thank you very much!

Nice to meet everyone! ♥️

*Hello .. Ako nga pala si caira claire deguzman also known as KC. Isa lang akong HS student nag aaral ako sa carlos albert HS.15years old . Nag aaral ako ng mandarin language para maimprove ko pa ang skills ko. Hilig ko din ang sumayaw,kumanta at lalo na ang gumuhit. Ang pinakapaborito kong gawin ay ang magdrawing kasi yun ang nkakapagpawala ng stress ko. Dun ako nagiging masaya at sa pagguhit ay natutulungan ko pa ang pamilya ko para sa mga araw araw na gastusin. Kung wala akong perang maibigay ay gumagawa ako ng paraan. Tulad ng pag ddrawing sa kalsada at kumuha ng client. Nag oon the spot sketch ako kada isang tao ay 50pesos. Sapat na yun para may pang gastos ako sa isang araw.
Dahil sa pag oon the spot ko ay nakatulong nman ako kahit papaano.minsan ay naiimbitahan ako sa mga mall para mag on the spot sketch.. Nkakatulong din yun pra kumita ng pera para sa pamilya ko at sa pag aaral ko

Isa rin akong ambidextrous.. Na kayang gamitin ang magkabilang kamay.. Napakahalaga neto sapagkat mas mabilis akong nkakagawa ng mga art works .
Isa sa mga napakapaborito kong medium ay graphite/pencil.dito ako nagsimula kaya kailangan kong iimprove to. Nagsimula akong gumuhit ng mga portraits sa edad na walo.madalas akong mabully noon dahil kopya lang ang gnagawa ko at ang panget panget ng gawa ko. Habang tumatagal ay naiimprove na ang talent ko.. Npapractice ko ang kabila kong kamay para parehas ko na silang magamit. At ngayong 15yrs old na ko.. Madalas ko na syang npapakinabangan.

Hindi lang pag guhit ang talent ko.
Nagpeperform din ako sa ibat ibang contest sa school. Nihongo at mandarin. Ibat ibang lenguahe pero sinasalihan ko. Minsan nananalo mibsan natatalo. Pero tuloy pa din ang pagkanta ko kahit na ganon.

Mahilig din akong sumayaw.. Nagpeperform ako sa school at sa isang event ng guhit pinas. Ang pangalan ng grupo namin ay groove it pinas. Kaming mga magkakagrupo ay pare parehas na artist. Kaya hindi kami nahihirapan intindihin ang bawat isa.

Isa sa mga goals ko ay makagawa ng original artworks balang araw. Ngunit sa ngayon ay uunti untiin ko muna. Nag exhibit ako sa isang event napabilang ang artwork ko na ZOMBIE nakuha ko ang larawan sa isang movie.(ctto)
Noon plang mahilig na ko sa zombie kaya naisipan ko syang gawin. Ang gamit kong materyales color pencil.pastel.at ballpen.
Ang ibang gamit ko ay galing pa sa basurahan dahil minsan wla akong pambili. Natapos ko ang zombie na to ng 175hours . Habang ginuguhit*

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM-universe it's a great place for artists like you :)
I hope you will be able to receive some upvotes so you get through the days a little easier! Let me help with a Upvote and a Resteem!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hello, Caira, and Welcome to Steemit.

For a 15-year-old, you seem to have acquired plenty of experience. Or maybe it's just your talent. Also, with your language study, your art, your band, and your school work, I hope you find time to also do a bit of work on Steemit! :-)

As an artist, you might find this platform to be a great place to exhibit your work.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! 頑張ってください

@kcdeguzman, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.09 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Welcome to steemit!!!!!! ♥️♥️♥️♥️


Welcome to Steemit @kcdeguzman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi KC! love your drawing. Look forward to More.
Followed You :)

Wow! I know that steemit and steemians as well are really excited to see your masterpieces. I can't wait to see more of your posts or arts like these. All of those arts are really one of a kind @kcdeguzman. You are an artist.

By the way, I have known people or community who are have made a great impact to the arts here on steemit. You may follow them if you like.

@vaansteam, @artzone, @artguildph, @slothicorn.

Keep steeming kc!

Welcome dear! Sheer talent. I hope to see more of your work soon. You are truly special. 🧡

Wow!!!!!!!! This is so AMAZING like OMG you're really a talented and a gifted one KC. I am seriously looking forward to more of your drawing post here on steemit and of course, welcome to the steemit community, I'll hope you'll enjoy here and keep on steeming! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56