I am gladly Introducing "MYSELF" to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello People of Steemit,

I am Marck Tomas Arcega and I am now 27 years of age. I was born on March 20, 1991 at President Ramong Magsaysay Memorial Hospital in Iba, Zambales. My father is a farmer and my mother is a household wife and owns a sari-sari store. I am not a fan of farming but I am helping my father in our farm. I am helping him to harvest to goods (fruits and vegetables) every harvesting time when I have no class. I am the eldest in the family. I have one brother which is only one year younger than me, he is also a boy. So we both help in our farm. When we were kids we tend to help our father specially me, because I am the eldest. I don't want to go the farm but I can't ignore my father's order so I just followed his orders. Inspite of that while I am getting older and my physical and mental aspects were maturing, I started to realize that life is hard and you need to earn something from everything that life throws at you.

It is hard to live when you are poor but it doesn't mean that you will live for it for the rest of your life. I study hard to live, to gain knowledge about the real world and to have the courage to face whatever obstacles come at me. When I was in gradeschool I am shy because I think all of them were sons and daughters of rich people eventhough It is a public school. There were kids who bullied me but despite of that I showed them how smart I am. During my gradeschool days I gain friends through my intellectual skills. I started to gain their respect and my friends protected me from the my other schoolmates who bullied me. When I graduated in gradeschool I got the "salutatory" place, means I am at the top 2 of the class. My friends and some of my classmates didn't believe the result because our top 1 in class her parents tend to donate in our school but my parents didn't donate any. So that's how unfair it is when I was in gradeschool.

After gradeschool, I went to a private school. Now I am at highschool and guest who I saw, I saw our top 1 in class. I didn't know that she was going to the school where I enrolled. Years past by, I am known in our class but our top 1 were disregarded by our classmates. I've noticed that I am a sociable person even the teachers saw my sociable skills during my days in highschool. My classmates compared me to our top 1 in gradeshool and they said that I am much better than hers. I made a circle of group of 30 while she has only 5 friends. Anyways it doesn't matter, what matter is that I am studying hard. When I graduated in highschool I failed to make it to the top. There are more people who are better than me and that's what I learned from there. Eventhough I fail to the top I still learn to be sociable and my selfsteem were heightened. Now I am the president of our batch alumni, they made me the president because I am the person who's close to the most of our batchmates in highschool.

College life after highschool is way too different. I thought it was easy but it doesn't seem to be that way. Some of the students during those years way back 2007 some students who graduated highschool stopped studying, they didn't pursue their studies in colleged. Some factors affect them, some didn't have the financial support the needed, some wanted to work on their age to help their family . But me my parents didn't want me to stop studying. So I enrolled in college, I took the course BSHRM (Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management) in Lyceum of Subic Bay. I studied their and graduated by 2011. College life is the hardest part of all among the three levels of learning. Finally I graduated and my family was so proud of me but the proudest person during that time was me. Because without their hardship I will not finish my studies.

After graduating college I started to look for a job immediately and I said to my self "Welcome to Hell". Hell as a new applicant who's applying for a job. After 5 months of job hunting I found a job in a restaurant. I work their as a waiter/service crew. I work their for three years and so. I honed my skills there, I treat that restaurant as a training ground. After three years I left the restaurant and teach in college. The school where I teach was the school where I graduated in college, My professor dine at the resaurant where I am working and when he saw me, he offers me a job and I thought of it for weeks and accepted the job. I teach their and share the experiences that I had when I was working. But my days of teaching stopped because I feel I am lacking of something, so I resigned and took another job. My friend offers me a job as a tour guide and I accepted it. I missed talking to people outside so I accepted the job offered to me. So I found a new job but while I am working as a tourguide while searching the different websites on the internet I found these online jobs. I was shocked that there hundreds, thousands, and millions of job offers online. It pique my interest, so I tried one online job and earn money. That online job is a call reviewer/call analyst. So I resigned my job as a tourguide and go home and start working as a freelancer and do online job. Now, I am still working as a call analyst and I am happy for it. It is much better than going abroad because while doing your job at home you are also with your love ones, that's the advantage of it.

Maybe you are wondering why I am here now in Steemit, my friend Wally Mayo Evangelista or @wagun001 introduced me the this site and I piqued my interest. I thought of this as new opportunity. I am not a fan of writing years before, I am talkative but timid at writing. But now I want to challenge myself to write, I have many ideas in my mind that I want to tell to this STEEMIT COMMUNITY.

This new opportunity that I will grab now will help me grow and I hope you'll help me too. I will do this not only for myself but for my family and for my future. I want to show to those people even my friends who still doubts freelancing/online job that this is the new age/ millenial age. I want to know more about steemit, so I will keep searching for my questions and seek for the answers. I am glad that I am here now, I am glad to know lots of people or should I say "STEEMIANS" here. See you on my next posts. Let's create the future, Let's innovate, Let us evolve, Let be STEEMIT the source of innovative ideas for the future!

LONG LIVE STEEMIT!

Sort:  

[-]welcome-to-steem (56) · 5 days ago
Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome Marck Tomas Arcega


Welcome to Steem @kcram20.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello like and suppord each also follow

thank you!!


Welcome to Steemit @kcram20!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

nice! thank you for this.!

Welcome, Marck! Great to have you here, friend :) Thank you for joining Steemit! Followed ;)

thank you!

Welcome to steemit @kcram20....

Hello @kcram20, and good luck!

welcome to steemit @kcram!

Life is survival of the fittest as they say...but just go on....happy to see you here in steemit...@kcram20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87