My Introduction: Random Pieces of Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180404083644.jpg

Hi! I'm Keishzah, from Tacloban City.

WHAT I DO

I'm working at a local non-government organization catering to vulnerable and marginalized children and youth in my region.

17951651_10211125322561926_2427531836353924649_n.jpg

WHAT I LOVE TO DO

I'm a shutterbug. I love taking photos of anything that piques me. I would either use my dslr cam or just my camera phone (but I prefer the latter since it is much more convenient).

IMG_20180404_130922.jpg
(My very first dslr cam)

I'm a chef wannabe. I love watching cooking shows on tv or download cooking apps on my phone and then try to do the recipe myself. Well oftentimes it's a hit and once in a while hhmm.. let's just say there are some areas for improvement. 😂

IMG_20180404_132947.jpg
(Sauteéd Water Spinach in Oyster Sauce)

I have a sweet-tooth. I love eating chocolates, pastries and anything cookies and cream flavored food. I drool over drinking fruit shakes and milk tea.

20170222_103712.jpg
(Banana Sundae)

IMG_20180404_134339.jpg
(Oreo Cheesecake)

IMG_20180404_134328.jpg
(Naicha)

I'm an animé (One Piece) and K-drama fanatic.
IMG_20180404_134743.jpg

I'm a bookworm. I can spend days just reading novels, it gives me a different euphoria. My All-time favorite authors are J. K. Rowling, Mitch Albom and Paulo Coelho. I usually read online (e-book) but I would prefer reading on a real book. There's something about holding the book or the smell of new and old books or the sound that it makes when flipping the pages. Aaahh! 😱

IMG_20180404_135631.jpg
(Some e-books I used to have)

Right now I'm into playing MOBA specifically Mobile Legends:Bang bang, it's more of my stress reliever. Haha. I'm not really good though. 😉

Screenshot_2018-04-04-15-27-05-63.png

I LOOK FORWARD TO..

I honestly don't know how steemit works yet, but anyhow I just want to try it out for fun. Hhhmm.. I am excited to share my photos, musings and anything in between here. 😂 And I'm looking forward to gaining new friends and exchanging ideas about anything under the sun.

Ciao!

received_10214673436725845.png

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @keishzah!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @keishzah! I am interested on your non-government org. I hope we can discuss some things about donations. Welcome!

@prechhconcha nice, nice. yeah we can talk about it over coffee. :)

Welcome to the family :)

We are excited to see you join us here!

wow thank you @alkor! :)

Hello @keishzah, Welcome. I'm looking forward to your future posts. Nice intro by the way. ^_^

Hello there! Welcome to steemit! If you need help with anything about this platform you can always ask help from fellow steemians or you may contact me directly. Just drop by in any of my post or mention me in yours. See you around!

oh that's nice of you @ankarlie thanks! :)

Hi. Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to the steemit community @keishzah :) I hope you enjoy it here x

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Hey thanks @veseloff ! :) Sure thing, I'll follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68