Introduction to the Steem Community 8 Months Late


So today marks my 8 monthiversary on Steem and I thought you know what...now would be the perfect time to publish my introduce yourself post. Better late than never, right?

I joined the platform on December 11th, 2017 but did not know about the introduce yourself tag until about a month later so I never created one. I'm actually happy that it worked out this way because now I have a MUCH better understanding of the platform and am creating much higher quality content than I did when I started.

The fact that 8 months went by and my content creation skills have improved dramatically goes to show that Steem allows people the ability to become better at their craft each and every day. It wasn't until after I edited the video that I realized there is a waving branch behind me which is quite comical.

Anyways, my name is Ken and I am a 33 year old family man. I have been married to my beautiful wife for close to 8 years now and we have 3 young sons. Elias was born on July 1st so he is brand new. We are proud parents :)

Baby Elias.jpg

We live in a city called Elyria which is near Cleveland, Ohio. It has been a joy to raise a family here and we are looking forward to what the future has in store for us.

I am a fun-loving content creator, vlogger, and Steem Creator. I love being creative and using my mind to develop new concepts and new ideas, then implementing those ideas in the form of videos and blogs. I am a self-development coach who enjoys helping online entrepreneurs live up to their full-potential.

If you've seen my content before, then you know that I am constantly inspiring and motivating others to live their best life now, embracing the wonder and beauty of being intentionally placed on this planet.

Melendez Family.jpg

Back in college I studied exercise science at Mount Vernon Nazarene University and went on to become a personal trainer for a couple years. I spent my days developing workout plans for clients and then working with them to help them accomplish their fitness goals.

Shortly thereafter I found online business and it took my breath away. The fact that I could make a living passively, doing what I love was a no brainer for me. You see, when I am in a creative space, that is when I am the happiest. Steem allows me to be in that place every day which is one of the reasons why I am so pumped up each day.

The experience that I've had on this platform has been nothing short of incredible. I've met so many amazing people here that are supportive of the work I am doing... @steemcafe, @larrymorrison, @scottshots, @happymoneyman, @thehoneys, @crypto.talk, @richardcrill, @chrisrice, @jacknaxter, and on an on and on.

Ken Melendez.jpg

Coming up in September I will be speaking at the Steem Creators Conference and SMT Summit in Toronto where it will be like a family reunion but even better because it involves Steem! Steem has opened my mind up to a world of possibilities that I did not know existed and I am forever grateful for that.

A bit more about me is that I like to play video games and I like to exercise. The two sports that I really enjoy are tennis and rock climbing. In fact, my son is really into rock climbing which definitely keeps me busy. So far we've only done indoor climbing but we're looking forward to outdoor as well.

I'm a Christian and have been since I was 12 years old. I have a personal, saving relationship with the God of the Bible and my entire life is lived on purpose and with vision for the future. Faith plays a large role in my life and I would not have proper direction without it.

In a nutshell, my life consists of love, joy, and adventure. I look at each day as a blessing and an opportunity to encourage and uplift others. We only have so many days here on this earth so it's important to make them count.

kenmelendezdivider.png

That's enough about me and my 8 month late introduction. Let's hear from you now, friend. Tell me a bit about yourself below in the comments. I can't wait to find out more about who you are and what your background is.

Looking forward to seeing you in the next post my friend and until then, remember... You Are Awesome.

Take care.

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Thank you for all your support and have an amazing rest of your day.


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A very belated welcome to the platform. You started just about a month before me! It is always good to revisit the #Introduceyourself tag. I have learned so much about how to write a good post in the past couple of months that I have frequently considered re-doing my introduction post. I wish I wasn't busy that weekend otherwise I would make the short drive East and hit the conference in Toronto myself. That would be so awesome.

Would like to see you in Toronto @bozz. The conference starts on a Wednesday so perhaps you could make it out for a couple days.

Any other time of year, maybe. That is our first week of school though, so I have to stick around to make sure all the teachers and students are good to go!

Nice to get to know you a bit better Ken! I'm glad I got the #intoduceyourself in person in Vegas. Have a great day!

Haha yes in-person is always the best @scottshots

Great work, and thanks for introducing yourself! I got to to the same sometime soon, haven't done it myself yet! Three boys, that sounds busy, but cool!

I am quite new to this myself, and I found it to be hard to break through on the platform, at least within much capital and the use of bots. What is your experience? Are you using voting bots to help you out, or are you just focusing on great content and then it is up to your readers whether or not they will upvote your content?

Hi @siggiboy81. For me, my breakthrough has been in video. Create videos then post them onto DTube or DLive. Create a challenge to post for 30 days straight without a miss and you will see results.

Thank you for the feedback. Vlogging isn't my thing (yet), but will see, maybe in the future!

KEN! You have given me so much encouragement! I wish I followed you from the start, but it's never too late to start your dreams off in a good direction. You will be a giant whale one day, like a blue whale or a megalodon.

Great to hear that, Jack. So glad I could add value to your life. Yes, whale is the goal for sure, thanks for believing in me :)

Saw you live in Cleveland we got couple of friends up there, Mike's family living in Springfield, OH - so we go there at least once a year.

Nice @for91days. The weather is crazy up here throughout the year but lately has been warm and sunny :)

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Welcome to Steem, @kenmelendez!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Wow.. I just realized you mentioned me @kenmelendez That tells me you appreciate my comments and it makes me happy. Thank you for appreciating my support 😊 ~ @chrisrice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30