My Introduction 2.0 (Introduce Yourself Take Two!)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

TAKE TWO!

Ahoy there, Steem Community!
I've decided to redo my 'Introduce Yourself' post.

WHO IS Kira?

My name is Kira, one of the newest members of the Steemit Community. I am really stoked and I feel totally privileged to be approved to be a part of the Steemit platform where there are hundreds, maybe even thousands, of opportunities for me to share skills and talent.

ALL ABOUT ME:

I'm a bookworm & a dog momma!
I love fries.
I love classical movies.
I love reading classic books.
I love blogging. (Though this is my first time.)

Yep, that's pretty much it.

With the strict and not-so-exciting nature of my job, my hobbies are actually just the opposite. Here are my hobbies:

*WRITING - I am an aspiring writer. Ever since I was a kid, I write stories for the fun and thrill of it. I have actually published a short story on wattpad titled LOVE, HEARTBREAK, & EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN, earned some reads which gave me a sense of accomplishment knowing that some people were actually taking time to read my work. I am actually looking forward to use Steemit as a platform to share the stories that I wrote.

*SKATEBOARDING - I love skateboarding! When I have extra time, I usually go to our town plaza to skate with friends.

*SKETCHING/DRAWING - I'm a self-taught artist and my favorite subject to draw are dogs. I'm a certified animal lover and dogs have a very special place in my heart. I'm also a huge fan of animes, and I also do drawings of my favorite characters. I'm going to share more of my drawings and sketches here in the Steemit community. Here's one of the drawings of a dog that I made. It's actually a cute meme from the net and I decided to draw it:

2018-04-08 01.01.35 1.jpg

*MOBILE PHOTOGRAPHY - I love taking photos of interesting things I find when I go for a stroll using my phone. Mobile photography is really handy. My favorite subjects are flowers and the ocean. I will be sharing my photos here in Steemit. I hope you guys will like it. :)

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT:

I've decided to join Steemit to share the things that I can do and to connect with many people around the globe who share the same skills and hobbies as I have. I believe that this platform will not only help me to share my hobbies and works, but will also develop me and will help me learn a lot of things! I've actually learned many things here on my first few days!

I'm looking forward to sharing and interacting with the Steemit Community. Nice meeting you!

Here's a BIBINGKA (A yummy native Philippine delicacy) for you. Thanks for reading! MABUHAY!!

images.jpeg
(*bibingka image from pheraiah.wordpress.com)

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thanks for the info @lytieulong! Glad to be here too :)

Welcome to Steem Community @khiera! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Thank you @dailyxkcd! Going to check that out! :)

Hello newsteemians!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Omg thank you so much for your help guys! I really appreciate it! :)

Great post. they say that the people who are most successful are those who are doing what they love.

Thank you so much @jehovahwitness! :)

Thank you so much for the reminder! Going to take note on that! :)

welcome-to-steem (56) · 5 days ago
Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you so much! :)
Will be remembering the @originalworks part too!

Welcome a 2nd time! Thanks for sharing all your interests, which are quite varied and will allow you to create a lot of different content. I found you through the PayitForward contest. You were featured by @pundito. I wish you continued success.

Thank you so much @energyaddict22! I wish you all the best as well. Nice to meet you! :)

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you @petko! :)

Interesting intro (take -2) and welcome to the site. I have to ask why do you feel obliged to verify yourself? Are you a megastar that the whole world knows of and you're proving that this indeed is your account and not the work of an imposter?

Regular people really don't have to prove anything to anyone, I'd say. Just be yourself, be genuine and try to post original content that you created.

Good luck. Are you no longer with your band (you used the past tense)? What happened there? :)

Thanks for the upvote! Thanks for the question, too. Actually, I just feel like redoing my introduction since the first one I did was really short and really messy (I tried posting using html). The outcome was like a mess you might not want to read it. I edited it already so it looks fine, but then it was still very uninformative.

Also, I just want to share to everybody here what I can do for us to know each other better and for people to know who to follow based on their hobbies and interests. :)

And about the band, I stopped with the gigs when I was in the middle of college. I prioritized my studies but still singing with friends when I have the time.

Nice to meet you!

Hi @khiera,
I'm pretty sure you have a lot to write about with all your hobbies and interests. Hope to read more from you soon.
Steem on!
P.S.: I introduced you in a contest held by @thedarkhorse - hope that also helps :)

Omg thank you so much for the appreciation @pundito! I just checked out your post and I'm so happy and thankful you've seen some potential in me. I'll do my best here. Followed and upvoted you. Nice meeting you! Steem on :)

Just listened to your song @khiera - really nice!
You can post soundcloud directly in your post by the way:

So people can listen to your music while reading your post and do not need to leave steemit ;)

Thank you so much! Would like to apologize for the quality though, it's just phone recorded. And thanks for the tip, gonna remember it! :)

Saludos desde Venezuela, que bueno ver nuevos usuarios en Steemit.

Thank you so much! :)

I like to draw too and I can skate a little and love your fun photos. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi again @joeyarnoldvn! You are awesome too. You are very welcoming. From what country are you?

From the USA.

Great post! So cool to see what a diverse and amazingly balanced life you have! I look forward to keeping up with your posts! Cosmic hugs!

OMG this is just amazing, thank you for your appreciation @ground2feet! :)
I'm keeping up with your posts too, especially the ones with relaxing and meditating. I really need it right now to be honest withall these works and stuff. Thank you! Have a great day ahead! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70840.59
ETH 3807.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42