Official Steemit #Introduceyourself: Better late than never

Selfie while riding along the Ohio River:
Garmin Avatar.jpg

Under the helmet...

Avatarish.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. Yeah, in my enthusiasm to join the Steemit discussion I posted a few times before my official "introduction." After doing some investigating I realized that an intro post is more or less encouraged/recommended/expected.

I'm here in the Steemit community because I believe we all have something to offer, and have plenty in common. Yes, one of my interests is Crypto. It is a fascinating technology and it is very cool to be able to participate in one of the projects first hand here on Steemit. I see Steemit as a place to share and grow. I am already amazed at the diversity of interests and expertise. I am challenged to develop my hobbies and interests by this community. The photography, music, and creativity push me to create at a higher level. Then I also get to learn: about crypto, I read an article about alcohol compounds, found recipes, and travel tips. I hope to learn but also contribute in a way that encourages and inspires the community through my travels, hobbies, and knowledge.

Like many of you, my interests are varied. I got my first college degree in Electronic and Electrical Engineering. My Bachelor's is in Communication Science and I have a Master's in Communication and Leadership. (If you are a comm geek and are checking my grammar be advised I am not "on-the-clock"!) After a stint in the Army and graduating from college I toured in a few different bands as a drummer. My wife toured as the band manager and lighting tech. After a couple kids life on a bus got old and I began training other musicians. Here are a couple music vids where I played drums for some very talented gals at a local studio.

Besides topics such as how to survive life on the road I really honed my expertise in communication and program development. I helped design a communication curriculum that is used around the world. In the pictures below I am in South Africa leading some Comm Training. The woman in the picture played on the national soccer team and the gentleman is a rugby player. Yes, I do a lot of work with athletes.

IMG_0188.jpeg

IMG_0160.jpeg

I am also an adjunct professor of leadership, have my own leadership development business where I get to put my training and Executive Coaching, CoreClarity, and Action Learning certifications to good use. In short, I love connecting people and teams with "wild success."

My two other passions include fitness, photography, and motorcycling. If I could monetize motorcycle riding I would!

IMG_6010.jpeg
This image is from the fabled "Tale of the Dragon." For those of you not in the US it is a "must-ride" road with over 300 curves in 11 miles or so. I am man enough to admit that it is both thrilling and terrifying. With cliffs on the side of the road and cars and motorcycles coming at you it is important to stay focused. This picture was taken after my first of three rides on the Dragon. I am happy to say that all were successful.

ON another trip to South Africa I was the photographer for the tour. While shooting a few rugby matches these young boys were quite intrigued with my camera so I let them give it try.

IMG_5953.JPG

Nice to meet you all. I look forward to the dialogue.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Congratulations @kicktheball! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Welcome on Steemit!

Welcome to steemit.. im late too for introduce my self and your post inspiring me for start writing my introducing soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome on Steemit!

Thank you, and bien venidos a tu!
Did I do that right?

Welcome to Steem kicktheball! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Nice to have you on the blockchain, @kicktheball. Following with interest!

I love your intro post and am so glad you are here. The Dragon was where we spread my husband's ashes 2 years ago. It was one of his favorite rides.

Thanks, Melinda. So cool that you did that for your husband. Glad you stopped by.

Welcome to Steemit! It's really a great place for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63