introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians. First of all, I hope you all had a great day, if not, remember this quote: 'I wake up every day and I think, I'm breathing! It's a good day.'. I started using steemit 2 days ago and I thought there was a no better way to begin, than with a #introduceyourself post. My name is Mario Vrevic, I come from Novi Sad - Serbia.

35329232_1805265749549793_7437158489215991808_n.jpg


I'm 19 years old, and I just finished my High school with a degree in Multimedia. I'm a person that has always planned ahead. Without a plan, I'm not so sure in myself. I know it's strange, but oh well, it's me, hehe. My free time I spend outside, or making something on my PC.

35422361_1805261266216908_4360619513251627008_n.jpg


My true passion is photography. I believe that pictures do say 1000 words, but those words may differ from person to person. One picture can be seen in many different ways, and that's what I like the most.
You won't see me holding a book so often, because my taste in books is a little strange. I prefer Asian Philosophy and Japanese samurai poems.

35486457_1805260972883604_6806865196645089280_n.jpg


35422366_1805263146216720_285264804313038848_n.jpg


Did I say I train swimming? Currently trying to make some results, but I started it for fun, because having fun, and doing something you love is very important. I was a crypto miner, trader and investor last year, but from personal reasons, I had to give up, for that I believe, it was a mistake. How did I find out steemit? Well, my dear friend, Luka Stupar (on steemit goes with modern-trojan) has shown it to me, and I loved it.

35357169_1805272656215769_6132603761224318976_n.jpg


Pictures with blockchain in one? why not. When it comes to stories, its not my strong side. I love to read a good story, but to think one, it's a little harder, so I will mainly let my pictures talk for them self. You can follow me on social media (instagram: @vrevara).

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay here. I am also new on the platform, you could wish to check out my blog and consider upvoting my introductory post. I have upvoted yours, I know my upvote is currently worth nothing, but it still shows courtesy.

Thank you @grupo. I will check out your blog, and I wish you luck as well.

Hello kid-of-glass! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for your tips, any help is apreciated. :)

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed . No more and no less.

hi Mario :) it is a pleasure to welcome you here on steemit :)

Thank you. :)

Hello ! Welcome to Steem ! :)

Hi. Thank you. :)

Welcome to steemit, kid-of-glass! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

Wow, graduated high school on multimedia :) Seems you are off to a good start! I also love photography as well! :) Like the pictures you have taken as well. Hope we can get to know each other better!

Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you, nice to meet you too.

Really? That is nice. :) I hope too. You are very kind and thank you for your kind words of greeting.

I have Discord, and I will check it out.

No problem! You seem like a bright kid with a bright future, we should support each other :)

I can notice that you have a lot of talent.
Appreciate the invitation to the schools of steemtschools will help you improve your skills. they will help you to have more gains in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772

@oscarinakr Thank you for your kind words. I will check it out. Thank you for help and advice.

Welcome to steemit @kid-of-glass. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Very beautiful photos I really love to take pictures of nature let's be friends. Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you. Hope we can be friends. :)

Welcome to Steemit fellow Newbie! I joined today and have just made my first post too. I'm so looking forward to seeing more of your photography - upvoted and following.
E x

Thank you for your kind words. I will check your blog. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62