Introductory Post from Far East!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My name is Young Kim and I am currently looking for a job either in Korea or Japan.

Anyways, I happened to come here in Steemit because I would love to ask and read opinions from fellow steemians all over the world about the topic such as political situation among Korean peninsula (North Korea) or my personal opinions about "What to do to enrich Startup Ecosystem" that I am really interested in.

But of course, I'm looking forward to writing posts about my daily life such as food, cryptocurrency, sport, travel and many other things that takes part in my life.

Just to introduce a bit more, I love foods that get along with alcohol (Korean soju) such as
sasimi.jpg
Sasimi

samgyupsal2.jpg
Samgyupsal

vietnamese noodle.jpg
and Vietnamese Noodle which is personally one of the best food for hangover lol

I love all kinds of foods from all over the world even though that might not get along with alcohol, so I love to hear about you all's favorite food!

It's always been interesting and a big fun to know about new things that I have never heard of. I have experience of understanding various culture, language, people from my university life where is Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University in Japan. In the school, the half of the students are Japanese and the other half is from all over the world more than 90 countries so we were able to discuss all kinds of topics from so much different point of view based on different culture, thoughts, region and etc.

I am sure that this community will be an extension to my great experience.
If you have any questions into any of my experience, please let me know :-)

Have a wonderful week!

Young

Sort:  

Hi @kim0fromkorea. You are welcome to steemit family!!!

안녕! Greetings, kim0fromkorea! Best wishes for a very successful journey here on this platform :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello you are welcome to STEEM community.

Bienvenido a steemit, Una gran palataforma de negocio, participa en tu primer desafío, enviando tu selfie, sola o acompañado, y estarás participando en un sorteo que se realizará el día 24 de mayo por 1 SBD. Solo en los comentarios de este post: https://steemit.com/bestselfie/@nellita66/selfie-mania-el-mayor-reto-de-selfie-de-buenos-seguidores-7-sbd-10-sbd-victoria-compartida-para-el-mejor-dia-de-selfie-5-todos
Pondrás tu selfie y tu comentario. Puedes localizarme también por este link y aclararé tus dudas.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to steemit, a great business platform, participate in your first challenge, sending your selfie, alone or accompanied, and you will be participating in a raffle that will be held on May 24 for 1 SBD. Only in the comments of this post: https://steemit.com/bestselfie/@nellita66/selfie-mania-el-mayor-reto-de-selfie-de-buenos-seguidores-7-sbd-10-sbd-victoria -shared-for-the-best-day-of-selfie-5-all
You will put your selfie and your comment. You can also find me by this link and I will clarify your doubts.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Congratulations @kim0fromkorea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77