What kinda pumpkin are you? I’m King Sofa and I eat spammers.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

0C52D1F2-68B0-450D-BA80-3BBD26D11152.png

Hi my name is King Sofa. You might know me from Tron 2.0 arenas. I probably kicked your ass. It’s not your fault. You have no idea. It doesn’t matter and know one knows what I’m talking about. King Sofa is a name that seems to remain untapped, so... that’s my official pumpkin name, “King Sofa.” Other variations are taken, I even used one of those popular variations long ago. It was magnificent, yet a little too exclusionary to appear as “Sofa King” in public arenas. It’s not a problem. I move on. A pumpkin like me by any other name is just as sweet.

HEY SPAMMER!

You don’t want to see this!

B22109D8-C753-4445-AD23-D59B9D50DC91.gif

That is my ugly pumpkin face and I reserve it for abusers who create spam and plagiarism. If you see it on your post, you’ve probably been flagged. I have hearts in my eyes because I want you to learn a better way. The hearts in my eyes show love behind my benevolent curation.

49216BB7-7409-4770-B29E-AFD90DEC58C0.jpeg

Be Smart!

Retaliation is the last thing to consider. I know where your money is coming from and I know where it’s going. Everyone can see that.

Retaliation and lies will only bring more frustration. I see many things and when I don’t see enough, my friends help me.

0EEA8514-5BF8-415F-B538-6BB7E46C247D.jpeg

TRUST


I am a good listener. Healthy communication will be the quickest way to resolving any misunderstandings or differences in opinion.

Am I hiding something? Nope, take a look. Transparency is a beautiful thing. Ever seen a hornets nest inside of a pumpkin’s butt? Think about it. Trust in patience and communication.

15238473-767F-469E-B63E-F034EA7BF7A0.jpeg

Look for more pumpkin GIFs coming soon!

Read the advice from the pros, bro: https://steemit.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment

Read this to unlock your true creative potential: https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/abuse-guide-2017-update

Sort:  

Argggh Matey, Sofa!

Since I'm an Admiral I cannot address you as king. No, sir. Just saying.

Carry on with your flags. Appreciate all the help we can get.

All the Kings I know what to be Admirals, so whatever floats your boat and lights your cannons I guess.

It’s a pleasure being aboard for this journey. Thank you for supporting those who support the Steem ship.

By the way, pumpkin seeds are really good for an Admiral’s prostate.

GreatPumpkin.jpg

Thanks! I love that movie. Definitely a high point in pumpkinanity.

You know, that might be the sweetest thing anyone has ever memed to me.
(By the way, I only eat spammers now. No more peanuts.) 766A10C3-E711-4F21-BF0E-26CF664376A2.jpeg

Here's a pump for your rep pumpkin. Didn't get to it yesterday, manna's too low.

Welcome to Steemit, see your pumpkin face around.

Thanks for helping me grow.

Pumpkins make good abuse fighters.

I am on mobile now but just curious is this your first blog post? You got to rank 42 just by comment votes?

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m glad you like pumpkins too. I like owls a lot.

I’m on mobile too sometimes. Yes, it is my first blog post. Yes, I have a 42 because I’ve been flagging abusers and supporting @steemflagrewards. They have good soil and lots of room for growth. Thanks for asking.

Then owl help you a bit with comment votes ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s wonderful! Thanks for the support @mathowl If you ever need some delicious pumpkin seeds, let me know.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

I’m thinking of flagging you for comment spam. You’re abusing the introduceyourself tag.
I guess I’ll look at your blog post and see what else your doing.
51F578D9-27C3-40D3-BDD8-D941432E0B57.png

Not sure what you mean, but sure give it a go.

I’ll pretend your intentions are good and offer the following explanation.
Many past abusers have done what you are doing. It appears as if you’re taking advantage of new users that think your being genuine. It’s easy to consider your comment practic “vote farming.”
It wouldn’t be the first time a user has been flagged for doing what you’re doing with your comments.

Read the advice from the pros, bro: https://steemit.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment

65136C15-BCA0-4671-B354-C1AFDF7B072A.jpeg

For the last 16 days? Your not even profiting. Seems like authoring would be better for your creativity. Your not really a good spammer and you don’t want to be. Push your creativity and trust towards something better.

I understand what you mean, but I am not a bot and I am being genuine with all my comments. I have made the commitment to welcome every day few new members who have joined the Steemit. I am not trying to profit from commenting or voting, I am building a community. Is that wrong? As well, all of the comments are not the same. Sometimes, I suggest them to use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to their posts.

I didn’t say you were a bot. I can see the variety of your comments. I know how you guys do it already.
I think it looks like spam to new users and if they discover the many other comments you’ve made, it probably makes them feel worse, lied to, and suspicious of other welcome comments. It’s easily debatable and therefore best to avoid.
I see how one might think it’s necessary to welcome new users, but I think it’s possible to over do it. Especially, considering the other stigmas the practice places upon your account.

Steemboard is good enough and there are other who are more qualified than both of us. 🎃

There are much healthier ways to serve the Steem community while you are taking a break from welcoming new users.
For example, fighting abuse with @steemflagrewards or delegating to the various @steemcleaners services like @spaminator or @macbot or @flagawhale or @cheetah

or...

Help THIS GUY:https://steemit.com/@kabir88
He really needs a random upvote of two. He got flagged to a -11 while fighting in one of the epic flagwars.
Are you on Discord?

Congratulations @kingsofa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem, @kingsofa!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3387 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.


Welcome to Steem @kingsofa.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

You smell like a sniper, but thanks.

Congratulations @kingsofa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey kingsofa, welcome to Steemit !

Are you an Instagramer ? If so, don't forget to link your Instagram account to your Steemit account at http://steemigram.com/. Then, all your Instagram posts including the hashtag #steemigram will be posted on your Steemit blog !

If you have any questions, please ask us here or on Discord

Instagram doesn’t use Steem. I’m not there.

Please spend more time telling instafools to come over to a Steem based platform.

Instagram doesn't use Steem, that's true. That's why we developed a crawler that can cross-post Instagram post on your Steemit blog.
No need to be rude, just ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87