Kinx The Clueless Rookie

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians, I'm kingsley and I'm new here. I was introduced to steemit by @francistagbo and @ejemai showed me the ropes.

I'm a final year medical student of the university of port harcourt and I'm really glad I made it this far, its been my one and only true dream to be a successful medical doctor, as stressful as it has been I'm glad I stuck to this path, using fun and humour as an escape from the stress of it, and the thought of all the good I can do as an encouragement to pull through.

During my free time I enjoy hanging out with friends, playing games, listening to music, exercising, watching movies, going through funny memes and creating some of my own.

It's an honour to be given the chance to join the @stach family and I look forward to a wonderful experience here on steemit
image

image
Listening to "everyday" by Rusko (Netsky remix)


Picture source - The first picture was taken by @francistagbo at the hub and the second was taken by me at home.


This is coming to you live from the esteem accelerator hub, Port Harcourt, Nigeria.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kinx! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome! I agree the esteem app definitely needs work, but it is still in beta I think. Also, I have heard there is supposed to be a better app coming soon. Hope to see you around!

Thanks for welcoming me, i look forward to an updated version too. I'm now following

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @kinx
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Thank you, i'll follow back

Thanks for sharing :-) @kinx I am following. Best of Luck !

Thanks for the welcome and for following, i'll do thesame

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Thanks for the welcome, will follow

Esteem is good, welcome.

Did you know? Your password created 5 keys for you.
By default you probably logged in with the "master" key.
Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$.
It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.
go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place
then log out & log back in with POSTING key

Thanks for the welcome and the advice, i'll look into it and follow

@kinx hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Thanks for the link, i appreciate the help. i'll look it up and follow too. Thanks again

Loading...

Welcome aboard mate, glad you finally joined the steem revolution

Congratulations @kinx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73