His Soul Attracts me (Original Poem).


His soul attracts me.

The presence of his tongue,

That brings peace to my heart.

That spark in his eye's that light a fire within me.

He makes me feel not at home,

But in a better place.

A place where looks are nothing

But a rugged shell to a pearl inside,

And silhouettes of speaking souls.

I lend my ears,

And he cleans the dirty shelves in my heart,

And fills them with wanders 

I did not know beings could create.

He leaves his fragrance where once was the dust,

Making me lust more.

Yet still.. his soul attracts me more.

- KJW 


Please feel free to give your feedback! Anything will help. I'm still new to this writing side of me and would really appreciate any comments. If you enjoyed it, hit me up with a "^"

Kind Regards, 

Kirsty! :)

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit. I write poems as well. You may want to check these out.https://steemit.com/poetry/@positivesteem/wild-and-strange-contest-round-4-of-peanuts-and-nuts
https://steemit.com/poetry/@positivesteem/if-i-am-a-superhero-a-poem-dedicated-to-my-autistic-son
If you like these poems, do follow me for more

i will do! thank you for your feedback, much appreciated!

You are welcome
You will find that Steemit is a very supportive community

Very good post... I like it :)

thank you, means a lot! :)

Hey soul sister! These are wonderful words! I would love to read more from you. I'm also a newbie here. I upvoted your poem and followed you too! Let’s lift each spirit up 😉

hey! thank you it really means a lot! will give a follow x
always good to make some new friends.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck
3.png

thank you for the welcoming :)
will do!

Really deep poem. Really opening yourself up it's very important as a writter of any sorts to allow complete exposure of their soul!

Keep it up you doing great!

thank you so much for the positive feedback! :)
i really do appreciate it.

haha yeah, there's always a story behind the poems.. this one especially.

Great poem, my brother writes a lot of them :)

thank you so much man!
and i would love to hear some of your brothers :)

Congratulations @kirst-willoz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73