On a Quest!

Whats up steemit! My Name is Michael GettyIMG_9288-2.jpg
(photo by: Mariana Carrillo Photography)
i am new to crypto and the steemit communty. I am a Reiki Master, intuitive healer, life coach, artist, and musician. Originally i am from Calgary, Alberta Canada and lived there pretty much all my life. currently living in Columbus, Ohio United States. I have a beautiful wife and pretty soon baby boy. But things weren't always like this for me. For a long time it was the complete opposite , I drank and smoked pot and lived in my parents basement, working at the same daycare for 4 years. now im not the kind of person you expect to be working with kids, but let me tell you the kids where fantastic little people who were a ton of fun, Super mario galaxy 2, fuse ball tournaments, lego and crafts makes for a pretty sweet day...but it was the adults that made everything suck fucking donkey dick, it was horrible how stupid these adults are!

So i started doing energy work. what do i mean by energy work? well i meditated, i took classes about being intuitive and that's when i learned that being psychic was like anything else, it was like going to the gym and working out a muscle that you have never used before because your whole life people have been telling you that, that muscle doesn't exist. Well believe me, it does.

so i stopped drinking and smoking for a while and started focusing on honing my abilities and then i put them to the test, i ended up leaving my job and meeting a woman completely out of the blue from California, so we talked for a while and BAM pregnant and the next thing you know im moving to L.A.

(Downtown L.A.)
LA.jpg

I had never lived anywhere except Calgary in my life...and now i was moving to L.A...... i was getting ready for constant car chases and gun fights, i was fucking terrified! well thanks Hollywood. So! i learned i watched too many movies and traveled too little. so i stayed there a month and then My wife got a offer from a friend in wheatland Wyoming...literally the complete opposite of L.A. But they did have the best beer i had ever tasted. and cool sunsets.

18387255_10158825249765651_233615747_n.jpg
so after about a month there, we said Fuck this and we took a flight back to L.A. so after that it was on to San Francisco Bay area!
IMG_4509.JPG
And then after that we drove across the Country to Columbus Ohio to chill out and have the baby.
IMG_4546.JPG

IMG_4547.JPGIMG_4624.JPG

And in one year, I moved out, became a husband, a father, a crypto investor, a Reiki master, an access consciousness Bars Facilitator and the Creations never stop. with the amazing tools i have learned, I have been able to travel the country and create a new life i am very happy and excited about that i never even knew was possible.

One of the most valuable lessons i learned was that people from other countries besides skin and accent are much closer together than we give credit, we think borders divide us but they don't. people say Canadians are so very nice, well some of the nicest people I have ever met are Americans. we are all human, searching for something greater.

And yes! YOU can do it too, if you so choose. for personal coaching you can contact me on my website!
Rock on people of Steemit! \m/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!! I have been here for almost a year and it has been a blast. Hope you enjoy it and make new friends :) <3

thanks mariana85! you rock!

Welcome to Steemit! Much Success to you. ✌🏾

thanks @melbookermusic ! much success to you too!

great follow i will follow back

Hello Michael. Congrats on your expectant son. Sounds like you've already got tons of experience with kids so you'll be a great dad. Welcome to Steemit and soon...fatherhood.

Thanks a lot @joechou !

Hello @kite-ninja, that was a nice post I was intrigued. So I want to welcome you to steemit I believe that you will go along way in this community.
Keep steeming!!
@kenking

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64