Hello everyone, I'm a Filipino University Student

Good day to all Steemit users. I was accepted here in Steemit yesterday and I'm excited to be part of this community. I'm starting my career here in cryptocurrency to help not just myself but also my colleagues and the Filipino community to be indulged in the cryptocurrency world. Recently, the Filipino community faced a series of scams that made the crypto world to be recognized as a scam even my parents told me to be wary on Bitcoin itself. I want my community to realize that there are people who is taking advantage of the blockchain technology for their own gain and it makes me uneasy since in the first place, blockchain is made for people to have an easier way of life. I want to change the thinking of everyone who thinks bad about crypto and I want to help the Filipino community to be successful in this field.

Thank you for giving your short time in listening to me. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Goodluck here

I appreciate the warm welcome sir. I will follow you

Wellcome 2 steemit

Hello, @kivatbat, and Welcome to Steemit.

Good luck with your initiative to spread the word about cryptos. If anyone tells you that the crypto world is not perfect, simply remind them that the world of fiat currency (US$, euru, pound, yen, peso, etc) is far from perfect, and very problematic.

In fact, much of the current wealth gap across the world is quite simply the result of fiat currency, and the result of the mismanagement of fiat currency.

In that sense, cryptos offer a truly viable alternative.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

thank you for that warm welcome sir :) I will take note of all your advices. Thanks a lot sir and have a nice day

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thanks a lot! Thank you for the warm welcome :D I am really happy because of you

Magandang araw kabayan, Maglagay ka ng mga photos para maraming maka attract sa article mo. At welcome to steemit. :)

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.


Welcome to Steemit @kivatbat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you so much!


Welcome to Steem @kivatbat.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

thank you sir :) I'm reading it right now

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

thank you for the warm welcome :) I already joined it thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59